Product:
Iams Chicken Formula Canned Food for Adult Cats
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Iams:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Iams Weight Control Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (171) ›

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

O&M VIP Ultimate Nutrition for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kindra H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Another favorite at my house!

posted 7 years ago

Another favorite at my house! This flavor is also in our rotation and is enjoyed weekly by my cats. When the bowl is licked clean I know they are happy.

Pros: Cats love it, easy to use can, available widely

Cons: Iams tends to reformulate favorite formulas

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 2

My cats never like Iams canned food

posted 7 years ago

I've had about 2 dozen fosters and 2 of my own cats. Not many cats will eat Iams canned food. Even my fat cat who turns down nothing isn't a fan of this food. I'm not sure why, it looks and smells like any other canned food.

Pros: Vet recommended

Cons: cats don't like it

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hopeanne74
Flag
Rating: 5

My cat won't eat anything else

posted 6 years ago

My cat loves this food and this flavor. I have tried 6 different canned foods all from different price levels and this is the only one she will eat. She gets dry food all day long but I feed her canned food twice a day. She eats very little so the smaller cans were perfect! I was wasting so much food with the larger ones because it would go bad before she could finish it off. The smaller cans can be used in 1-2 days. And it's from a company I know I can trust.

Pros: Comes in small cans

Cons: Hard to find small cans in some stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kitties4
Flag
Rating: 5

Yum Yum

posted 7 years ago

It costs a bit more, but it's worth it. The first ingredient is chicken, not a "by-product". All of our cats love it.

Pros: cats love it

Cons: pricey

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alice S.
Flag
Rating: 5

What is this?

posted 7 years ago

My indoor cat turned her nose up at this. She is a picky eater and she just love the Iams dry, original formula. I do too cause her cat box doesn't smell bad like with other cat foods.
My out door feral cats love it so will give to them for a treat.

Pros: small can portion, easy open

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org