Product:
Iams Chicken Formula Canned Food for Adult Cats
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Iams:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Iams Weight Control Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (171) ›

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

O&M VIP Ultimate Nutrition for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kindra H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Another favorite at my house!

posted 7 years ago

Another favorite at my house! This flavor is also in our rotation and is enjoyed weekly by my cats. When the bowl is licked clean I know they are happy.

Pros: Cats love it, easy to use can, available widely

Cons: Iams tends to reformulate favorite formulas

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 2

My cats never like Iams canned food

posted 7 years ago

I've had about 2 dozen fosters and 2 of my own cats. Not many cats will eat Iams canned food. Even my fat cat who turns down nothing isn't a fan of this food. I'm not sure why, it looks and smells like any other canned food.

Pros: Vet recommended

Cons: cats don't like it

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hopeanne74
Flag
Rating: 5

My cat won't eat anything else

posted 5 years ago

My cat loves this food and this flavor. I have tried 6 different canned foods all from different price levels and this is the only one she will eat. She gets dry food all day long but I feed her canned food twice a day. She eats very little so the smaller cans were perfect! I was wasting so much food with the larger ones because it would go bad before she could finish it off. The smaller cans can be used in 1-2 days. And it's from a company I know I can trust.

Pros: Comes in small cans

Cons: Hard to find small cans in some stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kitties4
Flag
Rating: 5

Yum Yum

posted 7 years ago

It costs a bit more, but it's worth it. The first ingredient is chicken, not a "by-product". All of our cats love it.

Pros: cats love it

Cons: pricey

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alice S.
Flag
Rating: 5

What is this?

posted 6 years ago

My indoor cat turned her nose up at this. She is a picky eater and she just love the Iams dry, original formula. I do too cause her cat box doesn't smell bad like with other cat foods.
My out door feral cats love it so will give to them for a treat.

Pros: small can portion, easy open

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›