Product:
Hill's Science Diet Feline Senior
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

More Products By Hill's Science Diet:
Simple Essentials Treats Immunity Support
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Simple Essentials Treats Oral Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Hill's Science Diet Indoor Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (137) ›

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

O&M VIP Ultimate Nutrition for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mister
Flag
Rating: 4

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

This is good food for heavy cats who are finnicky. My overweight cat who gains pounds just looking at food has to be on diet food but is very picky--he will eat this food.

Pros: diet food can be good

Cons: expensive

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 3

Science diet for the thinner cat

posted 6 years ago

My cats didn't like the taste of Science diet at first, but got used to it. They seemed to enjoy it after I had feed it for 2 weeks or so. It does seem to be higher in fat content and your cat can become obese if you don't limit the amount you feed

Pros: puts weight on easily

Cons: don't like the taste at first

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

A very good product

posted 6 years ago

I like Science Diet foods alot; they are very good for cats. They keep overall healthy and coat good, and they are especially good for urinary tract health. I know alot of other cat parents who swear by Science Diet for good feline health. It's a very good product.

Pros: Good healthy, quality food for cats

Cons: no cons

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Max333
Flag
Rating: 4

A great option

posted 6 years ago

my cat loves this even though it is for old cats--which he is. The small bite sizes and they seem to have less stools with it and not as smelly too.

Pros: my senior cat loves this

Cons: expensive

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sara
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Choice to keep Cats Healthy

posted 6 years ago

When we first got our 2 cats 13 years ago (they were about 1 year old) I was told that the better quality the food is, the better off your cats are. It only made sense. My vet and the local feed-store recommended purchasing better quality food and avoiding the cheap brands from the grocery store. We originally got them IAMS, but it was both the discovery of IAMS' cruel animal testing and my cats' disinterest that I switched to Science Diet, which our local animal hospital also recommended. I have stuck with Science Diet dry food and my cats, who are now 14 years old, are still very healthy and act like young cats. (An aside: my cats have avoided kitty treats and canned food I got as treats here and there, but they always enjoy eating Science Diet.) If you have cats 7 years or older, I would recommend buying this formula for them. If you are between brands, start off by gradually mixing this in with it so they can get used to it.

Pros: Healthy, tasty

Cons: When storing, keep well wrapped or in a sealed container. Cats seem less interested when it's more stale.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›