Product:
Hill's Science Diet Adult Hairball Control Canned Cat Food
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 52 reviews.

More Products By Hill's Science Diet:
Simple Essentials Treats Immunity Support
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Simple Essentials Treats Oral Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Hill's Science Diet Indoor Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (137) ›

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

O&M VIP Ultimate Nutrition for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
GeneWeyer
Flag
Rating: 4

Seems to help

posted 6 years ago

we have fed this during shedding season and it seems to help. the kitties like the taste

Pros: seems to help

Cons: none

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 4

My cats won't eat SD canned !

posted 6 years ago

It is so strange - they have lived their whole lives on SD dry - and will not touch the canned. Even when they have had to stay at the vet for different reasons, I have to send their canned food with them - they won't eat the SD canned. You'd think if the love the dry so much, and they do - they'd eat the canned. Cats can be strange and picky!

Pros: I think it is a good food

Cons: won't eat it

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RJA
Flag
RJA
Rating: 4

Help for long haired cats

posted 6 years ago

We had longhaired cats and even though we brushed them regularly, hairballs were still a problem. This food helped and was an alternative to the sticky hairball remedy from the tube.

Pros: Helps control hairballs

Cons: cats aren't crazy about taste

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for long haired cats

posted 6 years ago

I have several long-haired cats who seem to have occasional problems with hairballs. Its timeconsuming to give all of them cat lax on a daily basis.. so this (in addition to regular brushing) seems to work well.

Pros: Easy to administer, good for multi cat household,

Cons: None

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shannon32
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Texture

posted 6 years ago

My cats are very picky about their wet food - they loved Savory Cuts until they were recalled and taken off the market. I was a little down on Science Diet after that, but I still believe that their products are the highest quality. The problem was the texture of the pate wet was not that exciting to my kitties. So, I've found that the Hairball Control is much less dry, and my kitties LOVE it. And, I love knowing that they are getting a high quality diet and enjoying it.

Pros: My cats love it

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›