Product:
Gerber Chicken Baby Food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

O&M VIP Ultimate Nutrition for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Arb1752
Flag
Rating: 5

Sick pets

posted 6 years ago

they might not be over the moon about it but it is good for sensitive stomachs and sick pets

Pros: good for sick animals

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for sick kitties

posted 6 years ago

I have a cat with chronic renal failure & when she stopped eating & lost 1/4 of her weight they told me to feed her chicken baby food. It may not become a favorite but it can get you sick kitty through a crisis & provide them with much needed sustenance & nutrients. Even after she started eating, we gave her a level tablespoon of this daily & made it "her special time". It really helped her recover. Vets may also suggest it for kitties with upset stomachs & other acute illnesses. Be sure to read the label. Many baby foods contain onion which is extremely dangerous for pets.

Pros: sick cats can tolerate it

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

German2sn
Flag
Rating: 5

Sounds good

posted 6 years ago

This sounds like a good alternative for sick cats. I have never had to use it, as our cats are pretty healthy.

Pros: good for sickj cats

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crttrs
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for sick or cats that are not eating

posted 6 years ago

I have fostered sick cats and some who have not been eating. This is a great food to have for these situations. It is easy to feed a cat as it has a thin texture that is easy to administer to the mouth if you have to. The flavor and smell is also there for them. Plus it helps to get a bit of extra fluid as it is of a thin consistency. I have also used this as a treat, letting the cats like from a spoon.

Pros: texture, flavor, nothing but meat and water

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy2cats
Flag
Rating: 5

A life saver

posted 6 years ago

A must for when cats are ill and need to be coaxed into eating - sometimes making the difference between life and death. Fantastic stuff for older cats who like the taste and texture. And a great food to use as a treat with positive reinforcement training.

Pros: Great to have for emergencies

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›