Product:
Gerber Chicken Baby Food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

O&M VIP Ultimate Nutrition for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Arb1752
Flag
Rating: 5

Sick pets

posted 6 years ago

they might not be over the moon about it but it is good for sensitive stomachs and sick pets

Pros: good for sick animals

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for sick kitties

posted 5 years ago

I have a cat with chronic renal failure & when she stopped eating & lost 1/4 of her weight they told me to feed her chicken baby food. It may not become a favorite but it can get you sick kitty through a crisis & provide them with much needed sustenance & nutrients. Even after she started eating, we gave her a level tablespoon of this daily & made it "her special time". It really helped her recover. Vets may also suggest it for kitties with upset stomachs & other acute illnesses. Be sure to read the label. Many baby foods contain onion which is extremely dangerous for pets.

Pros: sick cats can tolerate it

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

German2sn
Flag
Rating: 5

Sounds good

posted 6 years ago

This sounds like a good alternative for sick cats. I have never had to use it, as our cats are pretty healthy.

Pros: good for sickj cats

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crttrs
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for sick or cats that are not eating

posted 5 years ago

I have fostered sick cats and some who have not been eating. This is a great food to have for these situations. It is easy to feed a cat as it has a thin texture that is easy to administer to the mouth if you have to. The flavor and smell is also there for them. Plus it helps to get a bit of extra fluid as it is of a thin consistency. I have also used this as a treat, letting the cats like from a spoon.

Pros: texture, flavor, nothing but meat and water

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy2cats
Flag
Rating: 5

A life saver

posted 6 years ago

A must for when cats are ill and need to be coaxed into eating - sometimes making the difference between life and death. Fantastic stuff for older cats who like the taste and texture. And a great food to use as a treat with positive reinforcement training.

Pros: Great to have for emergencies

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›