Product:
Friskies Fancy Feast Savory Salmon Feast Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 44 reviews.

More Products By Fancy Feast:
Fancy Feast Tender Ocean Whitefish Feast Gourmet Canned Kitten Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Fancy Feast Chunky Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Fancy Feast Minced Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

See all (89) ›

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

O&M VIP Ultimate Nutrition for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 4

We Say Yummy

posted 6 years ago

Don't know what it is about Fancy Feast Savory Salmon Feast but both my cats love it--an unusual happening to be sure. I would say that it is a great tribute to this product that I have offered my cats nicely broiled people salmon, and they enjoy it, but prefer this. Based on their reaction to Savory Salmon Feast I should award a Five Star Rating, but I don't care for the idea of the red dyes and additive to promote color redention. If we could get rid of same, it would be perfect!

Pros: Cats Like it and I Like the Supplemental Vitamins

Cons: Dyes and Additives

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beth B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Filling & Tasty

posted 6 years ago

This wet food seems to fill them up and satisfy the cats so that they aren't crying all night for more or something different. We use this as a treat as they are mostly on restricted diets and they always seem so satisfied. It's nice giving them a tasty supper they can enjoy!

Pros: fills them up

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Another Favorite for Finicky Felines

posted 6 years ago

The shelter cats who are finicky like their seafood and/or fish canned food. This is a favorite. They would rather have the seafood isntead of the turkey, chicken, etc.

Pros: Salmon

Cons: ?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

Salmon Fancy Feast is a Favorite--and Yummy!!!

posted 7 years ago

This is one of three Fancy Feast flavors that all 6 of my cats LOVE. The first time I offered it to my newly adopted cat, he went nuts over it and was hooked immediately. At dinnertime, he couldn't even wait for me to pop the lid--he'd be trying to get his head inside that little 3 ounce can!!!! Unfortunately, some cats (possibly one of mine) don't tolerate fish products very well.

Pros: My cats love the salmon

Cons: Some cats are allergic/sensitive to fish-flavored cat food

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HaroldT
Flag
Rating: 5

Yes to Salmon

posted 6 years ago

My cat really likes this savory salmon, and also the grilled salmon flavors of Fancy Feast. This one does not have gravy, as the grilled salmon does, but she loves it just the same. I think this food might be high in calories so it's good that the can is small.

Pros: Salmon flavor

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›