Product:
Friskies Fancy Feast Savory Salmon Feast Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 44 reviews.

More Products By Fancy Feast:
Fancy Feast Tender Ocean Whitefish Feast Gourmet Canned Kitten Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Fancy Feast Chunky Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Fancy Feast Minced Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

See all (89) ›

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

O&M VIP Ultimate Nutrition for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Printer1639
Flag
Rating: 1

My cats choice

posted 6 years ago

This food is comfort food for my cats. I feed one can divided among 3 cats just before bed time. They actually "ask" for it each evening when they decide the day is over. Let me tell you if they do not get their comfort food on time they can get quite annoying.

Pros: my cats love the taste

Cons: it does not smell pretty

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LogTavern
Flag
Rating: 5

The one cat food our 3 cats will ALWAYS eat

posted 5 years ago

This single flavor of the Fancy Feast small canned cat foods is worth buying in our house because the cats will ALWAYS eat it. We've tried many kinds of canned cat food over the past decade with these three cats, and one day they love something, then won't eat it another time. We waste a lot of money with this finicky attitude. But even though the Fancy Feast Savory Salmon Feast is expensive, it probably costs us less because it always gets eaten, instead of being thrown away.

It's a pureed kind of food, not sliced or chunked, which our cats don't like as much as pureed anyway. And the smell is not too bad. We had trouble finding covers for this small can (because sometimes they don't want all of it at one time), but in the grocery store we did discover a plastic cover with several sized rings on the underside of the lid, so that you can press it on three different sized cans. So look underneath those cat food covers and you might find the kind that fits several sizes even though it looks like the big can cover.

Pros: Best tasting according to our cats, and reliably so

Cons: Tiny can and expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nikkiw421
Flag
Rating: 4

Fancy Feast Salmon

posted 6 years ago

I use this low carbohydrate food to control my cat's diabetes. It keeps his sugar low and weigh controlled without the use of insulin injections. See your vet first of course if you want to consider using diet to regulate sugar. My vet wanted to put Whiskas on insulin immediately without trying food first (he was on dry food his whole life) but I tried the soft food Fancy Feast Salmon and his sugar stayed nice and low. I also switch off with Beef and Liver Medley.

Pros: Helps control diabetes

Cons: Smells bad!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 5

He gets this food no matter what

posted 5 years ago

I have fed my cat Fancy Feast Cat Food since we adopted him over 7 years ago. He won't eat all of the flavors... In fact, there are only 6 of the regular Fancy Feast that he likes. Salmon is one of them. He also likes the Gourmet Seafood Feast; Tender Beef Dinner; Cod, Soul and Shrimp; Ocean Whitefish and Tuna and Trout Feast. He also likes the Elegant Medleys florentine and primavera collections. With the economy woes, I had tried to save money by going to a store brand which carries the same flavors as Fancy Feast. Well, he ended up with worms and I knew that had to be the reason because the only time he ever had worms was when we first adopted him. I dewormed him and he's been back on Fancy Feast and has been fine ever since. My husband and I will tighten our belts in other ways because Kittles is worth every penny we spend on him.

Pros: It is nutritious for my cat, variety of flavors

Cons: More expensive than other brands

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Donna
Flag
Rating: 4

For spoiled kitties, nothing beats it

posted 6 years ago

Fancy Feast canned food is the only brand my mother's cat will eat. Of course, with dozens of varieties to choose from, it makes buying cat food an interesting task. And the cats know the difference, choosing some varieties and disliking others.

Pros: Good taste

Cons: May not be the healthiest brand

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›