Product:
Friskies Fancy Feast Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Feast Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By Fancy Feast:
Fancy Feast Tender Ocean Whitefish Feast Gourmet Canned Kitten Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Fancy Feast Chunky Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Fancy Feast Minced Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

See all (89) ›

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

O&M VIP Ultimate Nutrition for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hymcheng
Flag
Rating: 5

And the winner is....

posted 7 years ago

My absolute favorite flavour in my household is ocean fish and tuna, but it has to be the grilled variety. If it's the paste, they will boycott dinner!

Pros: my cats love this

Cons: nothing

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

The Cat's Meow!

posted 6 years ago

We've started to buy this canned food (we usually do pouches) as a treat for my cat and supplement to his dry food. This ocean whitefish flavor has become just about Buddy's favorite treat, as evidenced by how quickly he gobbles it up. He also finishes more of his portion that with other wet food treats. On the plus side, this food has more gravy than the same thing in a pouch. Buddy loves gravy, so this is a huge incentive to buy the canned. Friskies Fancy Feast is certainly not the most natural thing out there, but it does have a good portion of protein in it. To my dismay, ewww. . . the odor. But, then again, I absolutely detest seafood in general. It also gives Buddy "fishy breath". But what can I say? I'll suffer the stink for Buddy's contentment and dining pleasure!

Pros: enough gravy to please my cat

Cons: not the most natural cat food, gives Buddy fishy breath

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Liz G.
Flag
Rating: 4

The only wet she'll eat

posted 6 years ago

This is the only flavor of wet cat food my Claudia will eat, and believe me I've tried many. Those she didn't eat went to the dog and he was just fine and dandy with that. There are two types, the regular one in aspic and the grilled variety. She REFUSES THE GRILLED. Oh well, we all have our personal tastes.... All in all, this is the only one she looks forward to every Sunday.

Pros: Good as a weekly treat

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda H.
Flag
Rating: 5

The Only Moist Food They'll Eat

posted 5 years ago

Throughout their 9 years of life, my two cats have refused to eat any moist cat food but this, and they almost starved before we found this out. In a snowstorm when they've been out of food for a few meals, they will force themselves to take a nibble or two of about three other types to hold them until I can make it out to the store. Adding gravy (i.e., Fancy Feast Ocean Whitefish Feast "with gravy") apparently ruins it as well, as they won't eat that either. They have both always been thin due to having been rescues with a rough start in life, so I refuse to "leave it until they eat it" with some food they don't like, like some people have told me.

Pros: It's the only moist food my two cats will eat

Cons: It's the only moist food my two cats will eat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diane H.
Flag
Rating: 3

Cats love Fancy Feast but not this flavor

posted 5 years ago

My cats seem to really love the Fancy Feast pate varieties. However, this flavor of Ocean Whitefish & Tuna is one of their least favorites of all the Fancy Feast varieties. I do have fish eating cats, and they love the salmon and the cod. Its too bad this is one of the flavors that are in the multi-pack carton with the other two. This usually gets thrown away.

Of course you don't want to feed fish to your cats every day just as you shouldn't eat it yourself everyday because of the contaminants that may be in fish. However its worth a try to see if they'll eat it because Fancy Feast does make a good product.

Pros: Like the pate texture, economical

Cons: this flavor doesn't appeal to them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›