Product:
Friskies Fancy Feast Minced Beef Feast Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By Fancy Feast:
Fancy Feast Tender Ocean Whitefish Feast Gourmet Canned Kitten Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Fancy Feast Chunky Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Fancy Feast Minced Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

See all (89) ›

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

O&M VIP Ultimate Nutrition for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 3

Fancy Feast Minced BEEF Is Only "Okay"

posted 6 years ago

I think it is good that Fancy Feast offers the beef flavor, but I think a majority of cats would much rather have chicken, turkey, and/or fish-flavored food. I had one cat who did like beef cat food (Fancy Feast as well as other brands) and currently have two that will "pick" at it. I'm sure most cats would be glad to get a can of this, but I'd guess that--given the option between beef or chicken--most would choose the chicken.

Pros: Popular "Fancy Feast" food?

Cons: Many cats aren't crazy about beef

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Breann H.
Flag
Rating: 1

My cats aren't hip to the beef!

posted 6 years ago

My cats will eat this variety and then vomit it back up! I didn't realize it was the beef that was making them sick until after I fed them this variety a second. I got a variety pack with 24 cans and will have to donate the rest of the beef to a cat who can eat it. My cats generally enjoy Fancy Feast, just not the beef variety!

Pros: fairly priced

Cons: tummy trouble for my cats

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele
Flag
Rating: 4

I finally found it

posted 6 years ago

Our cat loves the minced turkey and I could never find the beef variety. It finally appeared in our grocery store. Our cat loves the texture and the taste. He digests it well. I wish they made more varieties in the "minced" version. However, I do not feed it as his sole source of food and he is supplemented with dry food. Others have noted that it's not the most nutritious out there. I cannot get my cat to eat more premium brands, despite lots of trying.

Pros: Cat loves it

Cons: Probably not the most nutritious

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 3

Minced Not # 1

posted 5 years ago

All my cats have always like Fancy Feast in most of its many varieties. Minced is probably their least favorite when it comes to texture, they much prefer the smooth dinners and in some cases the prime fillets. They like beef in general and like the gravy. This is not nutritionally the best nor is it the worst. It does contain meat by products and aritificial flavors but no grain which is a plus for cats. All in all an OK product.

Pros: Cats Eat - Protein

Cons: Meat By Products - Artificial Flavors -

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

norap p.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not So Much!

posted 6 years ago

My cats usually love Fancy Feast--even the one which would much prefer dry food to canned. But this one--they licked up most of the "gravy" and left the pieces behind. Both cats did this so I'm guessing it's the consistency--they must have a strong preference for the grilled variety.

Pros: not to stinky

Cons: not so enjoyed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›