Product:
Friskies Fancy Feast Flaked Trout Feast Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Fancy Feast:
Fancy Feast Tender Ocean Whitefish Feast Gourmet Canned Kitten Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Fancy Feast Chunky Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Fancy Feast Minced Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

See all (89) ›

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

O&M VIP Ultimate Nutrition for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

Tasty trout!

posted 6 years ago

We have fish-loving kitties in our family, that's for sure, and they love their Fancy Feast. The trout is one of their big favorites and they always eat it all!

Pros: Fish-loving kitties will love it!

Cons: No cons

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice treat

posted 6 years ago

My cats love this flavor of Fancy Feast. Some of the cats will lick just the gravy off and leave the meat though. Overall, a nice treat to feed occasionally.

Pros: yummy

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Acart1170
Flag
Rating: 5

Trout fishin'

posted 6 years ago

This was a favorite of my old girl. As she got older and my goal was to simply keep weight on her we tried many different brands and flavors. This is one I could always get her to eat.

It's one of the Fancy Feast flavors that was easy to find. I could get in the grocery store as well as at PetsMart.

Because it's flaked variety you can see the fish in there.

Fancy Feast has a few too many preservatives for my liking, generally. But, as I said, there are times when you have to give them whatever it is they will eat.

Pros: Something I could always get her to eat

Cons: A few to many additives for my taste

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Pretty Darn Good

posted 6 years ago

One of my cats absolutely loves Fancy Feast Flaked varieties with fish. While the trout isn't his absolute favorite, he certainly does like it a lot, just doesn't gobble it down as quickly as he does the the Ocean Whitefish selections. I am not too crazy about the smell of this one, but then I am not a cat. I like the small nicely stackable cans, the easy open lids and the fact that the cans are recyclable. Still a few too many additives, but better than the less expensive brands. Unfortunately, I guess, we will never see a product without some kind of preservatives. I understand (I think) the necessity of same, but it can't be good for the animal.

Pros: Cat Likes a Lot -

Cons: Expensive - Additives

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WANSTREET
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 6 years ago

Cats love Fancy feast. They like the trout flavor and I don't think it has a bad smell. Canned food is a treat. I feed dry on a regular basis.

Pros: none

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›