Product:
Friskies Fancy Feast Flaked Trout Feast Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Fancy Feast:
Fancy Feast Tender Ocean Whitefish Feast Gourmet Canned Kitten Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Fancy Feast Chunky Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Fancy Feast Minced Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

See all (89) ›

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

O&M VIP Ultimate Nutrition for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

Tasty trout!

posted 7 years ago

We have fish-loving kitties in our family, that's for sure, and they love their Fancy Feast. The trout is one of their big favorites and they always eat it all!

Pros: Fish-loving kitties will love it!

Cons: No cons

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice treat

posted 6 years ago

My cats love this flavor of Fancy Feast. Some of the cats will lick just the gravy off and leave the meat though. Overall, a nice treat to feed occasionally.

Pros: yummy

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Acart1170
Flag
Rating: 5

Trout fishin'

posted 6 years ago

This was a favorite of my old girl. As she got older and my goal was to simply keep weight on her we tried many different brands and flavors. This is one I could always get her to eat.

It's one of the Fancy Feast flavors that was easy to find. I could get in the grocery store as well as at PetsMart.

Because it's flaked variety you can see the fish in there.

Fancy Feast has a few too many preservatives for my liking, generally. But, as I said, there are times when you have to give them whatever it is they will eat.

Pros: Something I could always get her to eat

Cons: A few to many additives for my taste

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Pretty Darn Good

posted 6 years ago

One of my cats absolutely loves Fancy Feast Flaked varieties with fish. While the trout isn't his absolute favorite, he certainly does like it a lot, just doesn't gobble it down as quickly as he does the the Ocean Whitefish selections. I am not too crazy about the smell of this one, but then I am not a cat. I like the small nicely stackable cans, the easy open lids and the fact that the cans are recyclable. Still a few too many additives, but better than the less expensive brands. Unfortunately, I guess, we will never see a product without some kind of preservatives. I understand (I think) the necessity of same, but it can't be good for the animal.

Pros: Cat Likes a Lot -

Cons: Expensive - Additives

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WANSTREET
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 6 years ago

Cats love Fancy feast. They like the trout flavor and I don't think it has a bad smell. Canned food is a treat. I feed dry on a regular basis.

Pros: none

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›