Product:
Fred Meyer Chunk Light Tuna
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

O&M VIP Ultimate Nutrition for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kathy r.
Flag
Rating: 5

Our cat loves this

posted 6 years ago

my cat loves this food!

Pros: cat eats happily

Cons: unknown

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Peter F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Canned Tuna Treat for cats and people

posted 6 years ago

We use tuna, packed in water, as a treat for our cats. They will gorge themselves silly on it, so we limit their intake to a few tablespoons every couple of days. This store brand (Kroger owns the store called Fred Meyer) is inexpensive, and packed in "water" (actually a watered down vegtable broth) and is safe for both people and pets.

Some people may argue that this is not appropriate for cats, but pure meat is closer to what they would have eaten in the wild and they sure love it.

Pros: Good digestable tuna

Cons: Probably contains some dolphin content

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suzanne R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Tuna is great in moderation!

posted 5 years ago

Like most cats, mine adore tuna fish and I occasionally give them some for a special treat that is probably more nutritious than a lot of manufactured treats. However, I would suggest not overdoing it because of the possibility of heavy metal contamination (especially mercury). I have read recommendations for limiting frequency of consumption of tuna for pregnant women and certain other people (don't remember all the details). I would guess that cats, because of their small body size, might be more easily affected by too much tuna.

Pros: Cats love it!

Cons: Possible heavy metal danger

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hymcheng
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice treat

posted 6 years ago

Occasionally, I treat my kitties to canned tuna meant for human consumption. THey love it!

Pros: none

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tuna is tuna

posted 6 years ago

I don't think there's much difference from one brand to another when it comes to the canned tuna that humans eat. As long as there aren't a bunch of added ingredients that it would overall be good for your cat.

Pros: canned tuna for humans is pretty much the same

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›