Product:
Cheese
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 58 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

O&M VIP Ultimate Nutrition for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy

posted 7 years ago

Cheese is yummy. I don't eat cheese real often but probably eat it once a week or so. Sometimes as a treat, I let my kitty have a bite or two.

Pros: Good source of calcium and protein

Cons: High in fat

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PJ W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy!!

posted 6 years ago

Shadow, one of my rescue cats, almost died and when I was to bring him home from the hospital I asked the vet what I should him and her answer was anything he would eat. She said at that point even junk food. Well, his favorite snack is cheese. I could not understand why he came flying in the kitchen when he heard the cracker package. Then I realized he thought it was cheese!
He snuck over to the neighbor's back yard and I just got the cheese and brought it out and rattled it and he came running so it works well! He could stand to gain a couple of pounds but I don't give him a lot.

Pros: Just good all the way around

Cons: High in fat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judith  N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best way to give medicine for me

posted 7 years ago

I have been giveing my dog his medicine in a small piece of cheese for 12 years. When he hears the frig door open around the time to give it to him he meets me at the door. If he misses hearing the door (he is almost deaf now) he somehow always hears the cheese being upwrapped and come running (well, I should say moving a little faster than usual:) I buy low-fat to help him maintain his weight.

Pros: Dogs love it and it makes giving meds easier

Cons: if too much is given it is fattening

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

Use It to Hide Pills

posted 6 years ago

Cheese is great for hiding pills. The meds can be hidden in chunks or rolled inside slides. It's also much better for your dog than nitrate-filled hotdogs.

Pros: Tasty Treat to Hide Meds

Cons: NONE

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 6 years ago

not often but for a treat i will give the girls a little bit of cheese and they love it. you just have to watch the fat and calories but it has good protein for them. some use it for giving pills but i just use it for a special little treat.

Pros: taste great

Cons: fattening

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›