Product:
Wellness Simple Dry Dog Food Duck
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Wellness:
Wellness Healthy Weight Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Indoor Health Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good food

posted 7 years ago

This food is a healthy choice with good ingredients. Some dogs are not crazy about the taste however.

Pros: Healthy, one protein - one carb

Cons: Some dogs won't eat it

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emo
Flag
Emo
Rating: 4

This has worked well for our allergy dog

posted 7 years ago

we have been moving through lots of dog foods to try to clear up our puppy's serious set of allergies. i was researching different foods and found that this was one of the only companies out there creating food specifically targeted at dogs with skin allergies. many companies have foods which are "good for dogs with allergies" but wellness simple was created specifically with this subset of dogs in mind. their ingredients list was great. we felt it was missing some of the extra doses of oils that she needed, so we added 1/2 a dose of dream coat to her food which really worked well in combination with the food. i do wish they had simple canned foods too though, so she could get the wet food.

Pros: seems to really help her skin

Cons: no cons

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cwarrenct
Flag
Rating: 3

Good dog food

posted 6 years ago

Because Wellness makes food with quality ingredients, we tried this for a dog with a sensitive stomach, hoping the "simple solutions" would be a good try. the ingredients and the food were good, it just didn't make much difference for the sensitive stomach. We used the rest for training and treats with our other dogs...everyone seemed to like the taste.

Pros: good quality

Cons: wasn't a hit with our dog

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melinda M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Only human grade food that agrees with my dog

posted 6 years ago

Started with Wellness puppy, which was excellent...then switched to their adult food, but, I found out a couple of months, many urgent cowpie #2s, and worm testing later that the food was too rich for my 75 lb lab mix. Simple Solutions Duck was the "solution," and I was still able to give my dog the human grade food that started me on Wellness in the first place. (BTW, even the venison version of the simple solutions is too rich for my dog.)

Pros: Gentle on stomach, very nutritious

Cons: Have to doctor it up a little to get my dog interested in eating it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Llhugo
Flag
Rating: 5

A healthy choice for dogs

posted 7 years ago

I feed many Wellness products to my pets with complete confidence. They use healthy ingredients and are ranked among the top pet food brands Whole Dog Journal.

Pros: Dogs love this one

Cons: Can be hard to find; a bit expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›