Product:
wellness pet food
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 85 reviews.

More Products By Wellness:
Wellness Healthy Weight Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Indoor Health Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

57 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
J2C
Flag
J2C
Rating: 5

A great dog food

posted 6 years ago

it is a great deal too

Pros: lose weight

Cons: none

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

cathy n.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful and Safe

posted 6 years ago

I feel the ingredients are safe and my kitties have thrived on it. I would recommend this to everyone.

Pros: my cats love it and no risk of poison

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RRebeccaR
Flag
Rating: 1

Love this brand!

posted 6 years ago

One of our dogs has a really sensitive stomach, and we tried a variety of foods including Science Diet, Nutro and others. Our vet suggested trying a lamb-based kibble because he suspected she might be allergic to chicken. We switched to Wellness Supermix Lamb and Rice, and the difference was amazing! Her skin, which was always pink, returned to its normal color. And more importantly, she loved the food! Before this food, we would always have to coax her to eat. When we started feeding her the Wellness, she would actually put her front paws on the counter as we were preparing her bowl. She had never begged for her food before! Even my mom (who dog sits for us when we're gone for a weekend) noticed how eager she was to eat. But we fed her the same amounts as before, so she didn't gain weight (she didn't need to gain or lose, she was at a good weight). We felt horrible that she must have been so unhappy with her other food for the couple of years before we found this one, but we're glad we kept looking until we did.

Pros: Human grade ingredients, high quality, not corn-based

Cons: None

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

cherrie k.
Flag
Rating: 1

Make a stinky poop

posted 6 years ago

only used a short time makes poop extra stinky and soft!!

Pros: probably healthy

Cons: makes the poopy stinky

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christina R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

One of my dogs started to have some health issues around the age of 8. I researched many many dog food products inclusive of holistic products. I discovered Old Mother Hubbard Wellness products. I found it had everything I wanted for my dog and nothing I didn't. I started all of my dogs and cats on Wellness foods, my lab sprung back into an active healthy dog. My animals are all healthy wellness animals now. I would never feed anything else. Please take a couple of minutes and read the ingredients on the back of the food you are feeding your animals. Do a little research and what you will find out will absolutley shock you, regarding what is allowed into the dog/cat food products.

Pros: Healthy animals, great results

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›