Product:
Wellness Dry Dog Food
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 62 reviews.

More Products By Wellness:
Wellness Healthy Weight Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Indoor Health Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

43 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Not my dogs favorite

posted 7 years ago

I have tried different varieties of Wellness foods and treats. My dogs don't seem to like the food, but do like several of the treats. All Wellness products have high quality ingredients and are very healthy so I feel good about feeding it. Try it with your own dogs and see if they like it.

Pros: Quality ingredients, healthy

Cons: Not all dogs like it

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Eknudson
Flag
Rating: 5

Wellness is well-named

posted 7 years ago

I switched to Wellness when my German Shepherd mix started having a food allergy to wheat and corn, and I fed it for many years to my dogs and foster dogs. I have since switched to Solid Gold, but I am a big fan of Wellness and so are my dogs. They have several varieties specially designed for allergic dogs, and all their foods are wheat- and corn-free. They use human-quality ingredients and no meat by-products.

Pros: High-quality ingredients, dogs love it!

Cons: Wish more stores carried it

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 3

Does okay

posted 7 years ago

I got Canidae as part of my dogs' food rotation because of the ingredient list, which looks great. My dogs did not like canidae, and when they did eat it, they ended up with very loose stool. I have heard other rave about Canidae but it did not work well for my household.

-- additional:

[updated on 2007-11-17 20:45:31]:
Sorry, I thought I was reviewing a different dog food here! My dogs do well on this brand and I think they make a great food. I would recommend this food to anyone.

Pros: ingredient list

Cons: not appealing for dogs

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandra P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Worth the price!!

posted 6 years ago

I changed my girls' food to Wellness about three months ago, and they love it. Their coats are so shiny and healthy, and even the picky one made the transition easily. Trust me, it is worth the price to know they are eating a high quality food.

Pros: no additives or by products

Cons: if I have to list one it would be price

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mgmeyer
Flag
Rating: 5

I'd eat Wellness myself ....

posted 7 years ago

Wellness is high-quality food. As far as watching one's intake of the 5 food groups in well-balanced quantities, Wellness gets 5 stars! Just read their ingredients list. Not an unpronounceable word on there. Unlike many other dry dog foods, Wellness is not made up primarily of "filler" or empty carbs that will cause your dog to "do his jobs" in great quantity and yet not deliver many nutrients.

I feed 2 dogs with it. They love the lamb mix; and my finicky / prone-to-allergies eater loved the "vegetarian" sweet potato mix. I feed my puppy Wellness' puppy-mix.

The dogs love the taste; they never get sick from it; and I love knowing that I'm feeding them a healthy diet and I pick up a minimum of stool (which is never runny).


Pros: Very healthy, well-balanced meal for dogs.

Cons: It can't be found in many stores.. have to order online.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›