Product:
Wellness Dry Dog Food Super5mix Senior
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 43 reviews.

More Products By Wellness:
Wellness Healthy Weight Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Indoor Health Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bobbi E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wellness Super 5 Senior is Good Stuff

posted 5 years ago

I have a big boy senior with some hip issues. He has been on meds, but this food seems to do just as much. I think he metabolizes the joint supplements better from this food and thus gets more relief. My medium size girl is a bit chunky and she seems to feel satisfied on less food with the Wellness.

My cats are on the Wellness Indoor and they do great on it as well.

The Wellness line of foods are all great products and I would highly recommend them.

Pros: Great levels of Glucosamine

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LadyDayne
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Choice

posted 6 years ago

My 12 year old Rottie mix loves this food. He has health problems and this food is so easy to digest that I never have to worry if he is getting the proper nutrition from his food anymore. I'm so glad that I found it for him. It's well worth the expensive price. His coat is also soft and shiny, even compared to other top quality brands he has had.

Pros: Healthy, Natural

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary Beth  L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Well tolerated for seniors

posted 5 years ago

My 12 year old dog really took to this food, she tolerates it well and her GI tract was not upset buy it. My dog was having some liver and glucose issues but they seemd to resolve with this dog food. The speciality pet store I was buying it from stoped carrying it due to the price, but I was able to find it at Pet Value stores.

Pros: meets nutitinal needs of seniors, and well tolerated

Cons: hard to find

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kathy m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe and tasty

posted 6 years ago

my older dog is having trouble getting around and when i read this bag of food it seemed worth trying....its only been a week and i wont know the results for a while about his stiffness but he sure does like the taste....no problem changing foods either...no tummy upset or any other symptoms...just digs right in.

Pros: none

Cons: expense

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hiliary H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Choice

posted 5 years ago

I highly recommend this for older, senior dogs. My lab/husky began putting on weight as he aged and I began to look for an alternative food that would help prevent this. So far he has stopped gaining and this coat has a more healthy look and feel!

Pros: many health benefits, dog likes taste, keeps weight off

Cons: hard to find at local grocery store and need to visit pet related store

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›