Product:
Wellness Dry Dog Food Super5mix Senior
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 43 reviews.

More Products By Wellness:
Wellness Healthy Weight Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Indoor Health Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Llhugo
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food for my seniors

posted 6 years ago

My senior dogs in the past have enjoyed this food. Never had any stomach troubles while feeding them this. As with other Wellness flavors, the kibble size is a little large, at least for my motley crew (some of whom have had sensitive teeth, missing teeth, etc.)

Pros: Very well tolerated

Cons: Wish it was a bit smaller size

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent food

posted 6 years ago

Wellness is one of the best foods on the market, on a par with Innova, Solid Gold, and other such foods which focus on using "the good stuff" instead of the leftover nastiness from human food production.

Have used this with both a 90 pound lab and a 50 pound mixed breed dog. The mutt was a notorious finicky eater before we switched to Wellness. He would sometimes go three days without eating, but not now! He loves this food and gobbles it down without hesitation. Even when he was started on adult formula and switched to Senior, the lower fat quantity and calories didn't seem to affect his love for it's taste. Wonderful!

Pros: High quality ingredients, healthy, great taste

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tuxedocat
Flag
Rating: 5

Ginger's favorite food

posted 6 years ago

Wellness is an excellent dog food. Ginger has been eating it for many years, and now eats the Senior version, can and dry mixed. Ginger is 11 years old, and no one can believe it, as she's full of energy and has a lovely coat. This good food has helped keep her young.

Pros: High quality, human grade ingredients

Cons: a little expensive, but worth it

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laurenbeth224
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent brand of dog food for seniors

posted 6 years ago

Wellness is a super product, especially the senior dog food. My ex-boyfriend would give it to his dog Black Elk who had some serious joint issues. The added glucosomine was very helpful to his issue. Black Elk gobbled every bit of it so it tasted wonderful to him. High quality ingredients. You can feel good giving this to your aging buddy.

Pros: Natural ingredients, contains glucosomine

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barb  A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great dog food!

posted 5 years ago

I have had my dogs on many different high quality pet foods over the years. I have a 9 year old and a 5 year old rottweiler. I switched to wellness food a couple of years ago and my dogs are doinggreat o it. My older dog has a sensitive stomach but she does very well on this food. It also has the benefit of added glucosamine which is a plus since both of my dogs have hip problems. They love the taste and I can be assured they are getting a balanced, high quality diet!

Pros: high quality ingredients, dogs love it, improved dog's coat, has added glucosamine for joint health

Cons: somewhat expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›