Product:
Wellness Dry Dog Food Super5mix Senior
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 43 reviews.

More Products By Wellness:
Wellness Healthy Weight Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Indoor Health Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lhammon
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent chose for your senior canine

posted 6 years ago

I highly recommend this food for senior dogs. I fed it to my late siberian husky and he thrived on it. He lived to be thirteen years old. The ingredients are fantastic. You won't find useless fillers, additives, or by-products in this food. Plus, it does not contain wheat, corn, or soy that have potential to cause problems especially in older pets. Wellness senior dog food is best you give your older canine friend.

Pros: No wheat, corn, soy, or by products. All natural, nutritious ingredients.

Cons: the size is a little large for old dogs with bad teeth.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

James R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy

posted 6 years ago

We started using Wellness brand foods when the problems started with the imported Chinese ingredients. We decided to look for a brand that didn't use fillers and had the least amount of ingredients but still be nutritional sound. Wellness fit the bill and even better, Skippy would eat it. She tends to be a very picky eater and since she has Diabetes and has to eat regular meals this product was a god send.

Pros: none

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary
Flag
Rating: 5

My 10 Year old Rottie loves it

posted 6 years ago

My 10 year old Rottie loves this food. Her skin and coat are beautiful. She also digests it well. It's a small company and they were not on the recall list last year.

Pros: Natural Ingredients, Healthy

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maxinerauh
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 6 years ago

this is great for senior dogs its very healthy- a friend of mine had a senior dog and was feeding this to her and she was very happy with it

Pros: great food

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lolasmom
Flag
Rating: 4

Healthy Food for Wheat-Sensitive Senior

posted 6 years ago

I had my older wheat-sensitive dog on this for awhile, and she did very well on it.. Her coat was perfect, she had plenty of spunk. However, during the last pet food recall, I contacted the manufacturer to find out where they sourced their ingredients, and infortunately, some come from China (they were very graceful and tactful, explaining that they don't rule out an entire country, and they buy from trusted sources)- this food wasn't necessarily affected nor did it contain any of the specific ingredients, but nonetheless I decided to switch brands. She is now a happy healthy senior on Solid Gold Holistique Blendz, for which all ingredients are USA-sourced. I will say that Wellness has excellent customer service representatives.

Pros: Healthy ingredients, wheat-free

Cons: Concern over ingredient source

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›