Product:
Wellness Dry Dog Food Super5mix Lamb
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 54 reviews.

More Products By Wellness:
Wellness Healthy Weight Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Indoor Health Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

36 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jen T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Finally something she likes and is good for her

posted 5 years ago

We tried brand after brand and flavor after flavor for a year and a half trying to get Cora's weight to where it should be. Finally we found wellness at a vet conference. She love's it and its good for her. Always reliable ingredients and no fuss around feeding time. I'm so glad we found this. After we used wellness to get Cora up to her ideal weight our neighbors started using the reduced fat to help Gunnar lose those extra pounds he had put on. Now both dogs are super active and happy

Pros: great ingredients, good flavor

Cons: sometimes hard to find and it can be a little pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah
Flag
Rating: 5

One of my dog's favorite.

posted 6 years ago

This dog food has amazing ingredients and is still reasonably priced. I never have any trouble getting my dog to eat this food.

Pros: My dog always gobbles this up. Fair price, good ingredients.

Cons: Sometimes hard to find.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Knittercat
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff!

posted 6 years ago

I've been feeding my little old lady dog Wellness since she was middle-aged and am delighted with the results. She was on Eukanuba before, and her coat got very dry in the tough New England winters. Now her coat looks terrific, she is a happy and healthy girl, and I feel good about feeding her such a good quality diet. The list of ingredients is full of stuff we all recognize and would feel good about putting on our own plates.

Pros: quality ingredients, locally made

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brenda S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Quality food

posted 5 years ago

I started my boxer on Wellness Super5mix Lamb when I first adopted him and fed him that for years (until he passed away at 11 years old last year). It was recommended to me by my vet because of the quality ingredients. They use human grade meat and no corn or fillers like many brands. When I first started him on it I noticed a big improvement in his coat and his muscle tone seemed to improve--and he always seemed to love it!

Pros: human grade ingredients

Cons: might be too hard for very small dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleydog
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food choice

posted 5 years ago

I dogsit for an Aussie who will only eat this food. She has a sleek coat, energy, and never seems to suffer from gas. In the past, she was eating some other food, but her mommy finally decided to check into other options. Her coat had become relatively dull, and she was not as active as she had been.

I am personally very impressed with the results I've seen since she switched foods.

Pros: Tasty and healthful

Cons: Can be expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›