Product:
Wellness Dry Dog Food Super5mix Lamb
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 54 reviews.

More Products By Wellness:
Wellness Healthy Weight Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Indoor Health Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

36 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Leambowers
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Food

posted 6 years ago

Diablo has food allergies and I have tried several different foods. He would have a dull coat, be extremely gassy, shed a lot, break out in rashes, and have bad ear infections. Since switching to this food he no longer gets the rashed, shis coat is shiny he doesn't shed as much, not nearly as gassy and his ear infections have been majorly decreased. He doesn't itch and flake any more and is constantly sniffing at the food bin now. This has done wonders for his food allergies. I don't have to feed him as much as other foods, though the food does cost more. I only need to feed him 3 cups instead of 4-5 cups of the cheaper food. So while the same size bag may be cheaper for the lesser quality I acutally go through the Wellness slower since he eats less.

Pros: Great ingredients, Shiny coat, Dogs Love it

Cons: a little more costly $ than other food

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kaciejo
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Food!

posted 6 years ago

After switching my dog Kinnick to Wellness Super5 Lamb, the health problems he had on other foods cleared right up! He loves the food, and I love feeding him something that is good for him!

Pros: medium sized kibble, healthy, no corn!

Cons: took awhile for my dog to get used to the taste, a bit pricey

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Llhugo
Flag
Rating: 5

Another favorite flavor

posted 7 years ago

Probably the dogs' favorite Wellness flavor. I wish they made a mini-bite size (maybe they do, but I haven't yet seen it).

I would not hesitate to recommend Wellness products for dogs or cats.

Pros: Healthy and appealing

Cons: Kibbles are kind of large

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Recommended

posted 5 years ago

Years ago I used this food for my 1st dog when she was getting hot spots. It really didn't help so went back to her old brand which was less expensive. Am using it again now as my puppy came with a lot of redness in his ears. The vet thought food alergies so got her off chicken and wheat. I trust this brand because I like the ingredient list.

Can't get it in every store though. I buy it at PETCO, but didn't see it at Pet Smart when there. Certainly not found in supermarkets so takes a little more effort to purchase.

Pros: Dogs like it, good for allergic dogs

Cons: Pricy but for a quality product price is probably fair

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alicia S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent and Healthy

posted 6 years ago

I looked long and hard for a new dog food after Canidae changed their formula. My mother in law has a paid subscription to an online service that reviews pet foods and treats. They ranked Wellness five out of five paws. Dog food analysis website also ranks this food very high. The food provides a good source of protein and healthy ingredients. The price is a little high, but it is a high protein food so you don't have to feed as much as some other brands. After all my research for a good food and a decent price - I love Wellness!

Pros: Healthy ingredients, good reviews

Cons: Price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›