Product:
Wellness Dry Dog Food Super5mix Chicken
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 62 reviews.

More Products By Wellness:
Wellness Healthy Weight Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Indoor Health Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

39 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amy a.
Flag
Rating: 5

The Best~

posted 6 years ago

I've been using the Wellness brand dog food for my furries for years. All natural ingredients and very easily digested. I feed less because the food is absorbed and there is less "poop" clean up! My dogs love it, but I flavor it up a bit with fish oil. Mmm, mm!

Pros: Nutritious!

Cons: None

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lhammon
Flag
Rating: 5

Highly nutritious natural dog food

posted 7 years ago

This food comes highly recommended by my vet. I love the list of ingredients. They are all natural and don't contain cheap fillers, by-products, or additives. My dogs have great endurance, beautiful shiny coats, and are the picture of health. I attribute this in a large part to their diet. I put Wellness pet food on the top of my favorites list. Try it, your pets will thank you for it.

Pros: No wheat, corn, soy, or by-products. All natural and highly nutritious and

Cons: My dogs gets bored with it by the end of a large bag so I have to rotate it with other kinds.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Courtney
Flag
Rating: 3

Quality dog food

posted 6 years ago

I like the Wellness brand and ingredients, it's a good quality food and you can find it in a lot of pet stores. At first, my dogs were intersted but quickly tired of it and for flavor, it wasn't the biggest hit, though. But that may just be my pups. Maybe it's not for the picky eater!

Pros: better ingredients

Cons: wasn't always a fan favorite

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kclementz
Flag
Rating: 5

The Best Food Ever!

posted 6 years ago

We love this dog food...A couple of years ago I began looking at the ingredients on my dog and cat food labels. So, I began feeding premium foods with more natural ingredients. So, far, this is the best dog food I have found. We have tried others with similar ingredients that worked okay too. Innova was too rich and caused constant gas. I have also tried Natural Balance, Merrick, and Chicken Soup which I liked. However, Winston's paws down favorite is the Wellness in taste. It is the only food that I can feed that he does not get bored of. I can also use it as "treats" on occasion and get him to do tricks for it.
And, Winston has some skin problems where he would usually break out with small little bumps near his groin and on his underside. These are completely gone with the Wellness, so the ingredients must really agree with him.
Even though this food is somewhat expensive, I have made the decision to pay more for high quality and hope it will lengthen his life expectancy and improve his quality of life.
Oh, he also leaves less of a mess outside for me to clean up if you know what I mean.

Pros: natural high quality ingredients

Cons: Cost

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Reneec
Flag
Rating: 5

Wellness dog food

posted 7 years ago

I have fed Wellness Chicken dry food to my dogs for probably ten years. It's all natural humane grade food. Really, you could eat it too!!! There are no fillers, wheat or corn, which can be allgerins for some dogs. When I first started using it my female boxer was having some skin problems and after about a month on Wellness, her skin issues where gone. I didn't know at the time that most of the foods you get at places like Petsmart aren't natural, full of fillers and of course wheat and corn. While the price of Wellness may seem high, it really isn't because since it's not full of fillers and is only pure nutrition, you don't have to feed your dog anywhere near as much food. My male boxer who is 65 pounds gets a total of 2 and 1/2 cups a day.You buy it at pet stores and Agway also sells it and their prices are lower than the smaller independent pet stores. Do some research on pet food and please try Wellness. Your pet will be healthier.

Pros: good for your dog

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›