Product:
The Honest Kitchen's Dehydrated Verve Pet Food
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 83 reviews.

More Products By The Honest Kitchen:
Honest Kitchen Embark
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

54 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
J2C
Flag
J2C
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 6 years ago

A very great tasting food

Pros: Tasty

Cons: None

19 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wyoming County S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for dogs

posted 6 years ago

this is a good product, very healthy

Pros: excellent

Cons: expensive

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

stephen s.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great supplement to canned food

posted 6 years ago

cant feed my dog every day on this but it's a great
addition to his regular food

Pros: dogs love it

Cons: pricepoint is high for the volume

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jeanie
Flag
Rating: 3

Coons love em !

posted 6 years ago

My friend uses these for her dogs and she doesnt care that much for them. She believes they dont flavor it too well. I on the other hand give it to my loal raccoons and they love em !!

Pros: Good.

Cons: n/a

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ed D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent but with grains

posted 6 years ago

Pay no attention to reviewers who haven't tried Honest Kitchen products. Guesses aren't reviews!

My dogs _LOVE_ this stuff! I've fed it to my own and to foster dogs, and they jump on it. It's a great base for mixing in their medicines and supplements!

Do be aware that it's heavy on grains, especially rye and barley. It also has oats and (not a grain) alfalfa. Mostly I feed grain-free, but I trust this stuff. The grains used here aren't the ever-present corn and wheat and are much less likely to cause allergic reactions. And when grains don't come from China, there's far less risk of contaminated product.

This stuff is easy to fix! The hard part is keeping the dogs away from it while the water soaks in. Set it down for them and stand back!

Pros: Excellent, quality product

Cons: Heavy on grains

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›