Product:
The Honest Kitchen Force
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 36 reviews.

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Psst
Flag
Rating: 5

Natural, Organic, Dehydrated Raw Food

posted 6 years ago

Our vet tech swears by Honest Kitchen's Force for his two elderly dogs, who have severe skin allergies. When I rotate dog foods, I use Honest Kitchen's Embark. Now, they have three additional raw foods for dogs, including one (Preference) to which you add raw meat daily. They also have a dehydrated raw food for cats.

Honest Kitchen is a responsible and responsive company. When I had a question, I called and actually got to speak to the founder. More and more stores are carrying Honest Kitchen, and you can also get it online. If you test out Honest Kitchen and decide to use it long-term, I'd order their stainless steel storage canister as well.


Pros: Ready to serve - just add water; healthful food

Cons: Might be difficult to choose the type best for you

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dion V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great alternative!

posted 6 years ago

I would love to be able to have the time to homecook for my dogs, but I don't

This product lets me get one step closer to that.

I still feed kibble, but this is a great addition to their diet, it helps me feel like my dogs are getting more of what they need and want.

Pros: everything!

Cons: expensive

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shannon S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Honest Kitchen Force Diet

posted 6 years ago

My dog has a serious allergy problem. He was scratching constantly. He eats the force diet 2 time a day and is feeling great. I will never go back to kibble ever again! Go Raw!

Pros: All natural, human grade, no recalls, great skin, great coat, great teeth, HAPPY DOG!!!

Cons: A little pricey...

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ed D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent stuff!

posted 6 years ago

This is grain-free (flax and alfalfa aren't grains) but not carb-free since it has potatoes. So it's not a diet food, but it avoids the problems that grains bring - allergic sensitivities, and contaminated low-cost imports.

I'd like to see this formula without the exotic ingredients. I'm sure they contribute to its high price. But the Honest Kitchen dehydrated products are excellent foods and VERY popular with my own dogs and my fosters!

These work just as well as canned foods for adding in their medicines and supplements, and most of the dogs that come through here need one or two or three of those. You can also mix dry food in, of course, to help keep the budget in line.

Pros: No grain, high quality

Cons: Expensive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Darlene I.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Food- My Beagles are doing Great!

posted 4 years ago

I started feeding this to my beagles last year. One of them, Wrigley, was very overweight( 42 lbs) and I was worried that his weight was putting extra strain on his heart condition. I vowed to give Honest Kitchen a try and see if I could get some of those extra pounds off Wrigs. He loves the food an gobbles it right down. His coat his shiny, he's lost weight and is now down to the desireable weight of 28 lbs. At his Vet visit, last month, Dr Knoll was very pleased with his overall health. He has more energy and is a happy pup. The ingredients in this food are all natural and human grade. The preparation takes only a few minutes and I feel like I'm adding extra years to my dogs lives and keeping them healthy and happy. I recommend this food to anyone!

Pros: healthy, nutritious, dogs loves it

Cons: a bit pricey but well worth it!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›