Product:
The Consumer's Guide to Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 47 reviews.

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gobarc
Flag
Rating: 5

Really?

posted 6 years ago

This seems like a good idea. It will be useful to tell exactly what is in the foods that we are feeding our pets.

Pros: useful

Cons: price?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Molly M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must-have for dog owners

posted 6 years ago

This is a great guide for anyone who has a dog and cares enough to know about what is going into their bodies. I highly recommend it to anyone who is not sure about the current food they are using or who is thinking about changing to a different one!

Pros: Very informative, many questions answered

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maggiethecat
Flag
Rating: 5

Covers every topic of Dog food

posted 5 years ago

This book explains the quality, or lack of, the ingredients in pet food. And how cost does not necessarily ensure better food, some of the pricier foods have inferior [main] ingredients. Some pet food companies skimp on quality, their main objective being profit; it's well explained in this book and all the pet guardians I know who read it recommend it also.

Pros: comprehensive & detailed

Cons: none known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Monicaismyhero
Flag
Rating: 2

Overkill

posted 5 years ago

This is a major overkill book if you aren't running a huge operation. There is a lot of information, but you could get the same info from going to the pet store and asking their staff, or just reading the label on your dog food bag/can.

Pros: It's got a lot of information

Cons: You could get the same info from the pet store

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

A good reference

posted 5 years ago

This guide is a good starting point for choosing the right food for your dog. There are so many brands and types of dog food out there it gets too confusing. I recommend this book to all dog owners, esp. new dog owners.

Pros: Covers so much

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›