Product:
Science Diet Canned
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 16 reviews.

More Products By SCIENCE DIET:
Science Diet kitten indoor dry food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Science Diet TD
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Science Diet Treats with Real Chicken
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 19 reviews.

See all (53) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jennifer
Flag
Rating: 5

Special Dinner

posted 6 years ago

We give this to our dogs for special dinners like their birthdays, Christmas, Easter. Any holiday really.

Pros: None

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WANSTREET
Flag
Rating: 5

Treat

posted 6 years ago

My dog likes this canned food. She gets science diet dry food on a daily basis. Sometimes I add a little bit of canned food to her dry and she thinks she is getting a big treat for dinner.

Pros: none

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nikki B.
Flag
Rating: 1

I would sooner feed my dog from a dumpster

posted 6 years ago

Granted, the canned is better than the dry (grab a handful of the dry food, then notice the layer of grease on your hand), Science Diet in general is complete and total crap. Seriously, your dog could get better nutrition from eating my dogs' poop. Mostly corn, dogs can't process grains properly, and can't utilize the protein available in the corn. Your dog has to eat 2-3 times as much to get the necessary nutrition.

It makes their coats dull and rough; it makes their poop runny and stinky, and will also cause horrible gas (due to the inability to process corn).

It is like feeding your kids nothing but McDonald's cheeseburgers and fries every single meal, every single day.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Garbage; mostly corn and water; very little nutritional value

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LynnLucyDoris
Flag
Rating: 5

We use it at the shelter now.

posted 6 years ago

Thsi is a bit pricier than we we used before but we think it will save $$ in the long run....dogs will be eating healthier and we'll have fewer digestive problems.

Pros: We think it is a good quality food.

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great canned food

posted 6 years ago

I've fed Science Diet Puppy and Senior to my dogs and they love it! I originally used it to pill my older dog and then started giving it as a treat since they eat dry food. It's a well balanced dog food.

Pros: Good consistency, very palatable

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›