Product:
Royal Canin MINI Canine Health Nutrition Puppy 33
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 26 reviews.

More Products By Royal Canin:
Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature 27
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (68) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hillary P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yogi de Beara loves it!!!

posted 6 years ago

I was given this food from the breeder when I got Yogi at age 10 weeks. He loved it then and now at age 19 weeks he still can't get enough of it. I feed it to him 3 times a day (plus he gets treats) but he always goobles down this tiny puppy sized food.

I can also use this as a training treat and he loves it.

I've read the ingredients and it contains Chicken Meal which is the best ingredient for a long life for a dog! Better than plain Chicken as an ingredient!!! It also has vitamins and minerals.

Yogi is a happy and healthy little puppy. He's growing right on schedule. He has no trouble with his stomach and his poops are perfect!

Sure he's always trying to get more food, but what puppy isn't. I was warned that if I gave him "people" food my dog wouldn't like his dry puppy food anymore. That didn't happen here. Yogi still loves the Royal Canin! Until he's too old to eat the stuff this is the food for Yogi and then we are moving onto the Royal Canin Small Breed stuff.

Pros: Fast, easy, inexpensive.

Cons: none that I know of.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tami T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Still Tippy's favorite!

posted 6 years ago

Tippy, our 7-month chihuahua mix, still likes Royal Canin small puppy the best. The little kibbles are just right for his tiny teeth.

Minky, our old Pom, likes to sneak a bit of this every now and then, too. That's high praise coming from a dog who used to hate ALL dog food!

You can get this at Petsmart in the puppy section.

Pros: Tasty, nutritious, widely available

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kim N.
Flag
Rating: 2

Soft Serve Pooh!

posted 6 years ago

Not knowing any better, I allowed a petsmart associate to talk me into buying this "great" product for my dog. Although she LOVED the taste, (it was like puppy crack!) I was always wondering why her stool was always so soft.

She was also itching like crazy. During the food recall, I carefully looked over the ingredients, and corn gluten was one of the top three ingredients... a sign of a poor quality food.

And the price for that poor quality food is ridiculous too!

As soon as I switched brands, she stopped itching, her stool firmed right up, her coat improved, and no more eye boogies!

I only give it a two star because she did love the taste.

Pros: Stinky enough to entice sick puppies to eat.

Cons: Soft runny stool, pricey for the value, poor ingredients.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

cam o.
Flag
Rating: 5

Royal Canin Mini 33

posted 6 years ago

Our Lola loves Royal Canin Mini 33, she has never had any other dry kibbles apart from some samples which she turned her nose up at. I think the aroma of this product does it -she just loves the smell , taste and will lap it all up. It seems easily digestible because she produces firm medium tootie size poop which are not smelly. Her coat is smooth and shiny too.

Pros: produce small amount of stools and does'nt smell

Cons: a bit pricey

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leslie M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Pup loved this

posted 6 years ago

I don't know if anyone else had this problem, but my puppy wouldn't chew these very well, and would practically swallow the kibbles whole; they are very small. I only know this because he would occasionally throw up a while after (not due to the food, but he was a sick pup). He did love this food though, and couldn't get enough. We had to switch him for medical reasons, but I believe we would still be feeding him the Royal Canin brand if we hadn't.

Pros: affordable, pet loved

Cons: really small kibbles

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›