Product:
Royal Canin MINI Canine Health Nutrition Adult 27
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By Royal Canin:
Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Royal Canin Special 33 Feline Nutrition
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature 27
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (68) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
D C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Royal Canin Chihuahua Small Bite Dog Food

posted 7 years ago

My chihuahua is a picky eater. I chose this dog food as it is specific to the type of breed you own. It explained how it has more additives to help her heart, as chihuahua's tend to have heart problems. It has more stuff in it for joints, as they tend to injure their knees due to jumping. Top it off, chihuahua's are finiky eaters and prefer people food, due to their sensitive noses, that pick up every smell.

Immediately, as I sat the bowl down. She started eating it and eating it. Wow. This is a first in her life that she's done that and at that time she was two years old. Now, she's still on that food. She turns five years this April and she refuses to eat another brand. She eats average portions, has maintained a healthy weight, joints are good, and she's spunky as ever. I highly recommend this food to anyone who wants to feed their pets good quality dog food.

Pros: Good Taste, No odor in stools, healthy, average price

Cons: None

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bcoo
Flag
Rating: 5

Popular with all dogs!

posted 7 years ago

If you have one small dog this is the perfect package. We have a lot of dogs at the shelter but received some wonderful donations of this food. We haven't found a dog that refuses it. They love this food. We have to open a lot of bags but our dogs are happy.

Pros: Good Ingredients. Good Packaging. Fresh Product.

Cons: Small product size.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

I have used this food several times for my small breed dogs. Good thing is the kibble size is tiny so they have no problems eating it. It is a bit high in fat so if you already have an overweight dog - be careful.

Pros: Healthy

Cons: None

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elaine P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bought it by mistake, but like it

posted 5 years ago

I've been trying to find a good quality food for my silky terrier that will help his coat shine. (I'm not going to do a raw food diet). After doing extensive research I was still confused, but settled on one brand that was highly rated. I went to the store without my list and bought this food thinking it was the one I had chosen. There are many reviews that say that Royal Canin doesn't have enough meat in it and that it uses a lot of grain, corn being a main ingredient. I figured that I'd buy the other brand next time. Now I don't know. Max loves this food. He acted like I was giving him treats. He eats it all, without the wet food add-ins that I had to use with his other food. I think I'm going to see how he does with this food before switching.

Pros: My dog loves it!

Cons: corn, low quality grain?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pamela A.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great dog food! Small dogs like it...

posted 6 years ago

My Chi loves this food -- it does not upset her stomach and it seems to satisfy her.

Pros: Small bits...small dogs seem to favor

Cons: Hard to find in stores -- only select stores

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›