Product:
Frosty Paws Frozen Treats for Dogs
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jamie A.
Flag
Rating: 5

The best dog treat ever!

posted 5 years ago

My dog loves peanut butter, and cold, so these are the best treats ever. She's such a baby though--she makes you hold the styrofoam container while she eats. Two unfortunate parts--I think they may have some unnecessary additives (high fructose corn syrup?), and they come in styrofoam bowls which I do not approve of. Paper cups would be just as good. For these two reasons, my dog only gets these treats every few months.

Pros: My dog loves these!

Cons: Not sure about the healthiness of them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ro M.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog's favorite treat!

posted 5 years ago

My dog LOVES Frosty Paws! So do his friends at St. Hubert's Doggy Day Camp. I send them over to celebrate his birthday in the summer. We had to start calling them FP's, but now he knows what that means as well!

They may be pricey, but it costs just as much to make homemade versions!

He gets them once a week or so over the summer and maybe once every 4-6 weeks in the winter as a special treat.

-- additional:

[updated on 2009-03-03 13:40:35 GMT]:
Oops! Forgot to mention they come in 2 flavors, original and peanut butter. Although my dog LOVES peanut butter, he prefers the original flavor Frosty Paws!

Pros: Neat and tasty

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jo H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Frosty Paws

posted 5 years ago

My dog, Casey, loves these in the hot Florida Summers. I think they give her a 'kick' of energy , too! Trouble is, Casey is a very large Doberman, and she gulps them rather than licks them! Jo H.
Beverly Hills, Fla.

Pros: Casey loves these in the hot Florida Summers.

Cons: I have trouble finding it in stores.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy
Flag
Rating: 5

Cold and Yummy

posted 5 years ago

I saw these in Publix in the Ice Cream section, and I thought "why not" Brandy loved them, I bought the original plain Vanilla. He enjoyed it, the only problem the cup kept moving and he wanted every last drop. Great for those hot summer afternoon. Pricey though......I got them on sale Buy One Get One.....still $4 something.

Pros: comes in two flavors

Cons: pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Launi B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Doggie Ice Cream for those hot summer days!

posted 5 years ago

We have purchased these for our dogs periodically for a special treat. They really enjoy them and it is nice to give them a little goody with we have our own. Be careful not to let your dog have the plastic cup. If you aren't going to hold it while they lick the "ice cream" out of it, scoop it out into a bowl!

Pros: Apparently tasty as our dogs love them! Small containers are convenient and keep the serving size appropriate.

Cons: They are a little too soft and end up thawing very quickly.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›