Product:
Purina Chew-eez Strips - Savory Chicken Flavor
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michele W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Keeps dogs busy

posted 5 years ago

My dogs love chew eez strips. They each get one a day to keep them busy for a while and occupy them. Out of all of the chewy type treats, this one seems to last the longest. They are also fairly inexpensive compared to similar items and you can purchase them right in the grocery store. My dogs know the sound of the box and all line up in anticipation for their treat. They get pretty slobbery when they chew on these so I usually give them outside.

Pros: long lasting

Cons: a little messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ann G.
Flag
Rating: 4

The definitive rawhide

posted 5 years ago

My dogs enjoy these treats, and I feel ok about giving them Chew Eez. I have seen the Chew Eez get stuck on the roof of my dog's mouth, though, and I do worry about the choking potential. But after many uses, I have never seen any choking problems with my dogs and Chew Eez, so I continue to buy this product. They are a nice treat to occupy my dogs when I leave the house. I do wish there were more per package.

Pros: good quality treat

Cons: potential choke hazard

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Penny R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Still the most appealing

posted 5 years ago

These inexpensive strips continue to be the favored chews for both my old dog and the "teenager". I worry about what's going on in their little stomachs, however. The old one mainly licks the good flavor and leaves the chew for the younger dog to finish it off. I try to alternate this nightly treat with other products.

Pros: availability, price, appeal

Cons: maybe not so good for my dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alvin & Gretchen
Flag
Rating: 3

Weaver Loves These

posted 5 years ago

Weaver really loves these treats but we have to be right there when we give him one. He devours them in minutes and has almost choked on the big pieces he swallows.

Pros: Most dogs love them.

Cons: Can cause choking

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

brenda g.
Flag
Rating: 4

Yes my dogs love these

posted 5 years ago

My dogs do like these, I just don't like the artificial colors they use. They are good jaw excercise for my dogs.

Pros: good dental treat

Cons: cost, artificial colors

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›