Product:
Purina Beneful prepared meals
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 55 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

36 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gina
Flag
Rating: 5

Looks good even for me!

posted 6 years ago

I thought I would try this because I do like Purina. It is a prepared meal that has meat, veggies and wild rice all together. It looks a lot better than normal wet or dry food. Neka kind of looked at me like WOW I'm getting left overs!!! Our one cat we rescued, Lexi, thinks she should be eating it as well!

Pros: It looks like real food

Cons: the cats want it too

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JFLESZAR
Flag
Rating: 4

Add to dry food to mix it up

posted 6 years ago

we use this product to spice up molli's dry food. we just put a spoonful of this wet food over her dry and then stir it up. she loves it. we have found that she likes some flavors better than others, but i'm sure thats normal amongst other dogs too.

Pros: spices up dry food, comes in several flavors

Cons: none that i can think of

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great canned food

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love this food. I don't mind giving it to them because it looks pretty good too. I like that it looks some what like people food. I feed it to my dogs a couple times a week as a treat. They love it! It is a little high priced but for my 2 babies it's worth it.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-16 14:40:22]:
I forgot to rate this by number. I give it a 5 not a 1!!!!

Pros: great flavor combinations, wonderul packaging,

Cons: a little pricey

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Looks better than some of my meals

posted 6 years ago

Purina Beneful Prepared Meals comes in a container that you can clean out and reuse for other dog stuff. The food looks better than some meals I have had. We are talking that good looking and it smells really good.

I am sure it is not the healthiest out there. But let me tell you, my dogs loved it. We don't give them much can food. We use it more like a treat. And for the price, I think we will get it again.

Pros: affordable, taste great

Cons: not the healthiest

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crzypokey
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog LOVES it!!!

posted 6 years ago

When I first adopted my Min Pin from the pound he wouldn't eat ANY type of dog food. No canned food, no dry food, nothing for five days. I was making a homemade mixture for him. We figured that he was used to nothing except table scraps. When Beneful prepared meals were released I figured I'd give them a try. My dog LOVED them. It is the ONLY dog food he will eat, and you can see that it is REAL food... not some processed beef, horse, etc.

Pros: Great even for the pickiest eater

Cons: A little pricey

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›