Product:
Purina Beggin Stips
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
TimDemp30
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog LOVES Purina Beggin Strips!

posted 6 years ago

My dog's favorite treat is Purina Beggin Strips. If you have a Beggin Strip in one hand and a dog biscuit in the other, she will ALWAYS choose the Beggin Strip. When I volunteer at the Danbury Animal Welfare Society each week I always bring with me a few bags of Beggin Strips. After we get the dogs ready for bed, I go around and hand out these special treats. They love them!

Pros: different flavors, soft, easy to open package

Cons: would like even bigger bags

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Molly M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nothing like the original

posted 6 years ago

Like the title says, there's nothing like the original Beggin Strips....dogs love them and they do not make a wet or gross mess! They are kind of expensive, cionsidering you could by a case of Alpo or another food for $3 more, but every dog needs a treat!

Pros: Not messy, dogs love 'em

Cons: Kind of expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kris
Flag
Rating: 4

It's bacon!

posted 5 years ago

I will give my dogs these treats once in a while. They love the different flavors and I can break them into a lot of small pieces to use as rewards during training. I know there are healthier things for them to eat (just like I can find healthier food than bacon - but I still love it), but I don't think it hurts them to have these once in a while.

Pros: my dogs love them, can easily break off smaller pieces to use as rewards.

Cons: I'm sure there are healthier treats out there

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

meggy s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Yummy

posted 6 years ago

These are great treats that dogs really enjoy.

Pros: good taste

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not my first choice

posted 6 years ago

Who can resist the "BACON!" ad on tv where the pup goes nuts for Pupperoni? I bought a bag but ended up only giving the dogs a little bit. They're full of artificial ingredients and additives. I like to give them freeze dried chicken and other all natural treats instead.

Pros: Fantastic advertising

Cons: Artificial ingredients and additives used

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›