Product:
Purina Beggin Stips
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
TimDemp30
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog LOVES Purina Beggin Strips!

posted 6 years ago

My dog's favorite treat is Purina Beggin Strips. If you have a Beggin Strip in one hand and a dog biscuit in the other, she will ALWAYS choose the Beggin Strip. When I volunteer at the Danbury Animal Welfare Society each week I always bring with me a few bags of Beggin Strips. After we get the dogs ready for bed, I go around and hand out these special treats. They love them!

Pros: different flavors, soft, easy to open package

Cons: would like even bigger bags

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Molly M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nothing like the original

posted 6 years ago

Like the title says, there's nothing like the original Beggin Strips....dogs love them and they do not make a wet or gross mess! They are kind of expensive, cionsidering you could by a case of Alpo or another food for $3 more, but every dog needs a treat!

Pros: Not messy, dogs love 'em

Cons: Kind of expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kris
Flag
Rating: 4

It's bacon!

posted 5 years ago

I will give my dogs these treats once in a while. They love the different flavors and I can break them into a lot of small pieces to use as rewards during training. I know there are healthier things for them to eat (just like I can find healthier food than bacon - but I still love it), but I don't think it hurts them to have these once in a while.

Pros: my dogs love them, can easily break off smaller pieces to use as rewards.

Cons: I'm sure there are healthier treats out there

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

meggy s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Yummy

posted 6 years ago

These are great treats that dogs really enjoy.

Pros: good taste

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not my first choice

posted 6 years ago

Who can resist the "BACON!" ad on tv where the pup goes nuts for Pupperoni? I bought a bag but ended up only giving the dogs a little bit. They're full of artificial ingredients and additives. I like to give them freeze dried chicken and other all natural treats instead.

Pros: Fantastic advertising

Cons: Artificial ingredients and additives used

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›