Product:
Puppy Dog Chow
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 61 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

44 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Will M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Stuff

posted 6 years ago

We got this stuff for our dogs back when they were puppies and they loved it.. Shadow would always try to eat Snickers' Puppy Chow, even though she was several years old already, probably just because it tasted so good. Highly recommended for new puppies.

Pros: Dogs LOVED it

Cons: It's Purina, so it's expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mike H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Puppy will chow down on Purina Puppy Chow

posted 6 years ago

Our vet recommends the Purina One for Large Breed Dogs - puppy formula for our puppy; however, if I don't top it with this puppy chow, he won't eat it. He prefers the flavor of this much better. I don't think it is as healthy as the Purina One either.

Pros: great taste, inexpensive

Cons: not what my vet recommends for my puppy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ivy
Flag
ivy
Rating: 5

Dog food for puppys

posted 6 years ago

My dog ate those and she loved them and she ate them all of the time.

Pros: they wrere good to my dog

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy
Flag
Amy
Rating: 3

Puppies seem to love the taste

posted 6 years ago

This is easy to find in almost any store and puppies really seem to like the taste. I don't feel it's a great quality food though.

Pros: Taste good

Cons: Not the highest quality food

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scott J.
Flag
Rating: 1

Stopped my dog from eating so much grass

posted 6 years ago

I tried other dog foods, but my dog would constantly eat grass. I went back to this one and she stopped eating grass all the time...no snob appeal, but a decent dog food. Plus, Purina donates a lot of money to shelters.

Pros: Dog stopped eating so much grass

Cons: Non snobby enough for some people

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›