Product:
Puppy Dog Chow
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 61 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

44 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jessi M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Puppy Enjoys

posted 6 years ago

This is the food puppy came home on, and he seems to like it much better than the stuff I tried to switch him to, so I am sucking up the extra money to keep him on this one. The one I tried to switch to had smaller pieces, and he actually would choke on them.

Puppy hasn't had any adverse reactions to this formula, and I haven't had to gag on the smell of it either. Win/win!

Pros: Puppy likes it!, Not too small

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robinann
Flag
Rating: 5

Decent affordable puppy food

posted 6 years ago

Very important to feed puppies puppy food for first year - thet need the extra growth nutrients, and this is decent and affordable. No Dog food until 1 year old. Also good for dogs in bad shape from never having had any nutrition.

Pros: puppies need the extra nutrients

Cons: could use less fillers, as could all dry animal foods

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Good

posted 5 years ago

I have used this puppy food for both my dogs. My current puppy loves this food. When I had gotten the dog from the shelter he was very underfed. After a few months on this food he is now a healthy weight. He is a very energetic puppy and goes through a bag about every two weeks. I am very happy with this product.

Pros: Very good price, good for puppy

Cons: None that I noticed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christine
Flag
Rating: 4

Good as a filler

posted 6 years ago

I use this as a filler to help my Natural Balance and Wellness last longer, and for variety. When I first bought it my puppy wouldn't eat it, but now seems to like a little of it mixed up. I'm sure there are great vitamins in it, but with all the corn, etc. it's not the best to give constantly.

Pros: Well known

Cons: Just has corn, etc. in it...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TeriWarner
Flag
Rating: 4

Used in the past

posted 6 years ago

I USED TO SWEAR BY THIS FOOD. I ALWAYS STARTED MY PUPPIES ON IT AND THEY ATE IT FOR A FULL YEAR. I HAVE SINCE SWITCHED TO ANOTHER BRAND THAT IS USES NATURAL INGREDIENTS

Pros: PRICE

Cons: SOME QUESTIONAL INGREDIENTS

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›