Product:
Puppy Dog Chow
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 61 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

44 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jessi M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Puppy Enjoys

posted 5 years ago

This is the food puppy came home on, and he seems to like it much better than the stuff I tried to switch him to, so I am sucking up the extra money to keep him on this one. The one I tried to switch to had smaller pieces, and he actually would choke on them.

Puppy hasn't had any adverse reactions to this formula, and I haven't had to gag on the smell of it either. Win/win!

Pros: Puppy likes it!, Not too small

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robinann
Flag
Rating: 5

Decent affordable puppy food

posted 6 years ago

Very important to feed puppies puppy food for first year - thet need the extra growth nutrients, and this is decent and affordable. No Dog food until 1 year old. Also good for dogs in bad shape from never having had any nutrition.

Pros: puppies need the extra nutrients

Cons: could use less fillers, as could all dry animal foods

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Good

posted 5 years ago

I have used this puppy food for both my dogs. My current puppy loves this food. When I had gotten the dog from the shelter he was very underfed. After a few months on this food he is now a healthy weight. He is a very energetic puppy and goes through a bag about every two weeks. I am very happy with this product.

Pros: Very good price, good for puppy

Cons: None that I noticed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christine
Flag
Rating: 4

Good as a filler

posted 6 years ago

I use this as a filler to help my Natural Balance and Wellness last longer, and for variety. When I first bought it my puppy wouldn't eat it, but now seems to like a little of it mixed up. I'm sure there are great vitamins in it, but with all the corn, etc. it's not the best to give constantly.

Pros: Well known

Cons: Just has corn, etc. in it...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TeriWarner
Flag
Rating: 4

Used in the past

posted 6 years ago

I USED TO SWEAR BY THIS FOOD. I ALWAYS STARTED MY PUPPIES ON IT AND THEY ATE IT FOR A FULL YEAR. I HAVE SINCE SWITCHED TO ANOTHER BRAND THAT IS USES NATURAL INGREDIENTS

Pros: PRICE

Cons: SOME QUESTIONAL INGREDIENTS

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›