Product:
Puppy Dog Chow
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 61 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

44 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tina R.
Flag
Rating: 5

My puppy loves this

posted 6 years ago

This product is wonderful. The puppy loves the size and taste. The pieces are small enough to be chewed either with or without water added to it. The variety of flavors and colors seem to appeal to the puppy as well. It comes in many sizes of bags so that the consumer can choose what is appropriate for their needs. I found the cost to be quite reasonable as well.

Pros: It is just perfect for puppies

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lessig
Flag
Rating: 5

Trust Purina

posted 6 years ago

We have raised all our puppies on Purina Puppy Chow. Our shelter puppies eat it too.

Pros: good for puppies

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

 Kelsea
Flag
Rating: 5

O.k.

posted 6 years ago

My aunt tt just got a puppy and his
name is dudley! He is so cute it not
funny but anyway my aunt feeds him
puppy chow and he loves it!

Pros: yummy

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ljkubie
Flag
Rating: 5

Feed it to all puppies

posted 6 years ago

Helps puppy become healthy adults and live better I recommend it

Pros: healthy food

Cons: n/a

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Puppies

posted 6 years ago

It's very healthy for your puppies. Our new puppy was a stray we found & not in the best health. After vet appointments & being on this food for a week or so she really came around. Her furr was nicer & she had much more energy. I trust Purina. I use all purina product foods for all my dogs & cats. If I ever have a problem or question I just call their 1-800 #. They are really there for consumers & their pets.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-10-04 14:25:21 GMT]:
We started all our puppies out on this dry food right away. Now that we have our 2nd puppy, there is a much wider selection of puppy food. She does tend to have gas. I wonder if it's from the puppy chow she is eating. We like this product & trust Purina. Has anyone else had this problem when feeding this dry puppy food? Other than that we really like this feed & Purina is very helpful whenever we call them. I will continue to buy this food. I will bring up w/ the vet next week when we are in. See what he says.

Pros: Great for Pups

Cons: Smaller size kibble

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›