Product:
Puppy Dog Chow
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 61 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

44 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melissa
Flag
Rating: 5

This food is very good for puppies.

posted 6 years ago

This food is wonderful when you are trying to meet the nutritional demands of your pups. I have used this countless times hosting puppies for the shelter. A must use product.

Pros: Wonderful for giving puppies a head start.

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Shelter pups eating the Chow

posted 6 years ago

Helping at the shelter brought back some memories. I was helping to fill the food tubs and there was a bag of Purina Puppy Chow.

When we first got Loki back in 1986, we used Purina Puppy Chow for him. That was all he would eat. When he became an adult, we went to the green bag of Purina for adult dogs.

We had tried several other brands and he would not eat them. So it was always Purina with him. Then as a senior, he got Purina Senior. He was a Purina dog completely.

I know there are more natural brands out there and some that are suppose to have the best of the best. But if you can not affordable the higher end food, Purina would be my pick.

Pros: affordable

Cons: not the best

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimberly  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 6 years ago

This is what we feed the puppies at our shelter. It's great and we never have a problem with it. It works well on their digestive system because it has no artificial dyes.

Pros: great for puppies, no red dye to make them sick

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Prison Pups eat Puppy Chow

posted 7 years ago

Our humane society has puppies in the prison program. The puppy unit uses purina puppy chow. We have tried several brands, but the dog handlers say the puppies seem to do better on Purina Puppy Chow.

My first personal pet over 20 years ago grew up on Purina puppy chow, then the green bag of purina, then to senior. He was a very healthy, active dog.

Pros: not expensive, but good for them

Cons: no clue

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

A good basic puppy food.

posted 6 years ago

Purina Puppy Chow is a good basic puppy food. Readily available at most store and groceries, this food has been around for years and with good reason. Puppies grow well on it.

Pros: A good basic puppy food.

Cons: Non found.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›