Product:
Pro Plan Breed Dog Chicken & Rice Entree Chunks in Gravy
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Pro Plan:
Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pro Plan Large Breed Adult Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Chancesboy
Flag
Rating: 4

Sam is a real fan

posted 6 years ago

Sam loves this canned food added to his dry. He has some arthritis and can be pretty achy and this food added to his dry seems to be doing some good. It is a good quality food, with real chicken and not so much fat, so that we don't worry about his weight or gas. The other dogs try and sneak some of this but Sam eats it up so fast the just barely get to help clean the bowl.

Pros: Good for bad joints

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Dog likes it

posted 6 years ago

I feed this to one of my dogs but the other can't eat it as it upsets his belly

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Gives one dog diarrhea

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Yummy Chunks of meat & gravy!

posted 5 years ago

Sasha my Rottie has cancer & is having trouble eating because of the mass. We switched her to some soft food. This was very well received w/ no diarrea as there can be sometimes when switching foods. She is not gassy either. We trust Purina as a brand & like the fact ProPlan has specific canned foods for larger breeds & adults. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking to feed soft canned food to their dog.

Pros: Made by a trusted brand & specific for large/ adult breeds.

Cons: Pricey @ $1.89 a can & my dog is supposed to get 2 a day.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Delicious

posted 6 years ago

My boys love chicken almost as much as they love the turkey formula. An open can makes my boys happy, until they have ate it all.

Pros: It's Chicken

Cons: A Little Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Holly O.
Flag
Rating: 4

Yummy!

posted 5 years ago

Tonka loved this food. It isn't near as stinky as some canned foods. It has less addititve and gives dogs less gas!!

Pros: dogs love it, doesn't stink

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›