Product:
Primal Grinds
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Primal Pet Foods, Inc. :
Primal Frozen Patties, Canine
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Danielleatpets1st
Flag
Rating: 5

Great supplemental raw food

posted 6 years ago

These grinds are perfect to use on a rotation diet and to supplement a dry kibble feeding program. It intended for Supplemental Feeding (Not a Complete Diet.)
It is less expensive than a complete raw formula, (which they also have) since it is only a supplemental food. I'm not crazy about having to deal with the 2 lb roll, but it can be sliced after being slightly thawed and then refrozen. They do have starter packs which are great to try the different flavors. (6 in all)
The best frozen raw on the market!

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Smallest size is a 2lb roll

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Deb M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Primal frozen raw foods

posted 5 years ago

I absolutely love Primal's raw grinds.

My pets did horribly on beef marrow bones - lots of intestinal problems.
I switched them to buffalo bones by Primal. Teeth are sparkly white and stools perfect.

Problem is if you have a large breed dog and a limited budget, it can take a large chunk out of 'one's' grocery budget!!

I do like it much much better than other brands of raw ( Oma's, Bravo, etc)

Pros: the best

Cons: that it's expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

The "A" Team

posted 5 years ago

My Team of Klondike, Gurl, and Watson say this is good, but they prefer ANY commercially available food to be mixed with the veggies MaMa introduced to them.

They like their veggies from the can, fresh, or even thawed out !!!

If I'm not mistaken ( my "Malamute" ain't as fluent as it oughta be, but I'm gettin' better ), Klondike said that veggies make ALL foods taste better!

Pros: My Team says it's good !!

Cons: My Team prefers their veggies mixed in.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Primal Grinds - Good Raw Food

posted 6 years ago

If this is the raw frozen pet food, then it's great. It's loaded with vegetables, meat and ground bones. They manufacture the product themselves - not sent out to another manufacturer where ingredients can be substituted or inferior products used. They have products for both dogs and cats. My cats weren't interested, but the dogs enjoy it.

Pros: Raw complete balanced pet food

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

lyndsey s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 5 years ago

My pet will sit on the sofa while I watch and entire movie chewing on this. Her favorite is the beef b/c she can smell which one it is going to be and when its the beef she goes nuts!!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›