Product:
Nutro Ultra Breed Puppy Dry Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Erica L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it and so does my dog

posted 6 years ago

My pit bull has constant skin problems, or at least he did until I put him on Nutro Ultra. Now, aside from the everyday scratch because its just itchy, he is a very happy pup.

Pros: Helps skin and coat, dog loves it

Cons: More expensive than most

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great food to give your puppy!

posted 6 years ago

The Nutro Ultra brand is a great dog food - My boyfriend and I got a new puppy in December and wanted to get him a good quality food. We didn't care about spending a bit extra money, we just didnt want to have to specially order one or something. We researched online and decided on the Nutro Ultra puppy food. I dont beleive you can get it in regular grocery stores, but our local pet store has it, as am sure almost all would, Nutro being a common brand. But the new Nutro, Nutro Ultra, is really healthy and good for your dog. The only downside in my opinion is it probably isnt very flavorful, it doesnt have any "flavor" labeled on the bag or anything, just ingredients and all. In closing, an all around good quality food, which is probably made a little better for your pet by mixing in a bit of something yummy to help it go down; like chicken :-)

Pros: no fillers, byproducts, artificial colors or dyes

Cons: doesnt seem too flavorful

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shannon G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Healthy Food

posted 5 years ago

I have a foster dog who just had 7 puppies. She was not producing much milk and wasn't doing very well. I walked into my local Pet Supply store and said give me the best puppy food you have. This is what I got. She wouldn't eat it at first, she had been eating Walmart brand crap at the pound so I'm sure this tasted a little too "healthy" for her at first. Now, it has been a few days and she is eating it and really seems to like it. Her milk is coming in better and her diarrhea is getting better. Seems to be a very good food with very good ingredients. I love NOT seeing corn as the number one ingredient.

Pros: Hollistic, Good Ingredients

Cons: A little pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Eileen B.
Flag
Rating: 5

All-Natural Dog Food

posted 5 years ago

If you like the idea of all natural, Nutro Ultra for Puppies is one brand to consider. It contains whole grains and no meat by-products. Rowdy's been on it since we got him and has no problems. He's a strong, healthy dog. When he gets ready to move onto adult food in a few weeks, we plan to switch to the adult version. We'll probably switch our other dog as well.

Pros: All natural, full of vitamins

Cons: Not that we've found

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shay E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent

posted 4 years ago

This is the food we switched our pup to and it is very good , it has a great amount of natural ingredients and is very healthy for our dog !

-- additional:

[updated on 2010-01-21 22:30:37 GMT]:
Her coat is very shinny now and she sheds way much less then before , this product is rich in Omega fatty acids , which helps maintain healty skin and coat , We give this product two thumbs up!

Pros: Very healthy for pups

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›