Product:
Nutro Natural Choice Ultra Senior Dog Food
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 58 reviews.

More Products By Natural Choice:
Natural Choice Healthy Desserts Carrot Cake
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Natural Choice Ultra Adult Canned Food for Dogs
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Nutro Natural Choice Large Breed Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (91) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

35 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
randy g.
Flag
Rating: 4

Just fine

posted 6 years ago

my older dog likes this food- i wish it was cheaper. it does seem to make her more spry and great coat

Pros: taste good

Cons: expensive

26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Burt
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Food but Could be Better

posted 7 years ago

This is good food, my dog liked it but he had such bad arthritis that I decided to try the Nutro Senior instead. It has glucosamine in it that really helped with his arthritis. Most of his symptoms were gone so while this is a good healthy food, I think there are better foods if your dog is stiff and sore.

Pros: Healthy ingredients

Cons: None

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nutmeg
Flag
Rating: 5

My Beagle does great on this food!

posted 6 years ago

My seven year old Beagle loves this brand and being "older" I put him on the senior kind. He is a picky eater but took the change very well!

Pros: Loves the taste

Cons: Sometimes it's hard for him to chew

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jan T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Ultra senior holistic option

posted 6 years ago

We are battling thyroid cancer with my 13 year old Lab, Chopper. Docs wanted to operate but couldn't guarantee anything, even that he would come off of the operating table. I opted to go holistic and he is now six months out from the diagnosis and doing well. I had fed the Natural Choice but wanted the holistic benefits of Ultra.

Pros: many

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for the hips!

posted 6 years ago

My Golden's are 9 years old and often get mistaken for dogs half their age. I attribute some of this to the food they eat, and I also notice my female good who has been in early stages of hip dysplasia has not shown any signs of it getting worse since starting to eat this food!

Pros: Good for joints

Cons: None known

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›