Product:
Nutro Natural Choice Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 86 reviews.

More Products By Natural Choice:
Natural Choice Healthy Desserts Carrot Cake
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Natural Choice Ultra Adult Canned Food for Dogs
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Nutro Natural Choice Large Breed Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (91) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

61 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Suzanne
Flag
Rating: 5

The food I keep buying for my 3 dogs.

posted 6 years ago

This food is the one I can always rely on. My dogs like it and it's good at keeping their stools regular. I wish it wasn't so expensive but I can usually find it on sale or find a coupon to make it a little better.

Pros: Great food, nice sized kibbles for my medium sized dogs.

Cons: A little pricey.

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betsy
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 7 years ago

Great food. I had to switch because I like to have my dogs on the same food and my second dog ended up having allergies to lamb.

Pros: good for my dog with diet issues

Cons: --

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Furls
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food!

posted 6 years ago

You can find this food at your local pet store-- such as PetSmart and Pet Co. It won't be at discount stores such as Walmart. I love this brand! It is a little more on the healthy side. The lamb and rice also seemed to help my dog with his allergies.

Pros: Healthy

Cons: a little more expensive, but worth it

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bonnie
Flag
Rating: 1

GREAT Choice= Natural Choice Lamb and Rice

posted 6 years ago

My 2 Weimaraners eat Nutro Lamb and Rice Natural Choice...it is the best food by far. They are always eager to eat it, their coats are shiny no skin problems and have smaller stool volume. They absorb the nutritive value of this quality dog food.

Pros: Great Dog Food

Cons: None

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Charlene H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great choice!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great food for any dog with hair problems...I got my chihauhau when she was four months old in April 2006. She was completely hairless from her neck down, and her hair was very thin on the rest of her body. I took her to the pet store the first day I had her to start socializing her, and as I was carrying her a lady stopped me and said I needed to give her Nutro Lamb and Rice to help her hair grow in. A few minutes later, another woman stopped me and said the same thing. Prettty sure they knew something I didn't, I bought a bag and some cans and started her on the food. The first thing I noticed is she loved the taste of it. After a few weeks, hair started coming in, and started to thicken. By the time she was 8 months old, she had a healthy coat. In an emergency food run at 11pm one night, I had to buy food at a grocery store and ended up with a national brand lamb and rice formula, thinking that would be fine. By the time we finished that bag, she was nearly hairless again. It was unbelievable, but it really did happen! I put her back on Nutro Lamb and Rice and she has not had any hair problems since. I will never take her off this food. My dog is also a picky eater, and she actually gets excited when I pull the bag out to feed her. I recommend this to everyone who has any kind of hair problems with their dog. Every dog and cat in my house is on Nutro of some kind or another depending on their specific needs, and we have noticed results in each of them.

Pros: Good price, great taste, universal food in my house!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›