Product:
Nutro Natural Choice Lamb & Rice Breed Adult Dog Formula
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 80 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

55 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Fahselc
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 6 years ago

I just started my Lab on this and she loves it...Its great quality food and her coat is amazing. She actually eats less becuase she gets more nutrition.

Pros: quality

Cons: price

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy a.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not that good

posted 6 years ago

I used to feed our dogs this brand... until I knew better! It's not a horrible food, but you should definitely check the ingredient label!!

For superb foods, check out Innova, Wellness, and Evangers!

Pros: Ok

Cons: Ok

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1mommao
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for them

posted 7 years ago

I have used this food since adopting Shadow 4 years ago. He has never had any problems with the food and his coat is just amazing.

I think this is the best food I've used for a large dog.

Pros: good for coat

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stacie W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Much better

posted 6 years ago

Switched to this food about a year ago. Can tell the difference in my dogs digestion, coat and appetite. They eat way less and don't have nearly as much gas as they used to. My vet told us when you buy cheap dog food made with fillers - it causes gas and digestive issues. We switched to Nutro and the dogs are much happier.

Pros: Dogs love it

Cons: Need to make 50 lb bags

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 4

Readily available premium food

posted 6 years ago

This is a food that is better than most nationwide brands in using more natural ingredients with less "junk". The average dog will do well on it, but some dogs will do better on an even more premium food or a different meat base than lamb. As will all foods, sometimes you have to try it and see how your dog does.

Pros: can find in most areas

Cons: not every dog does well on it

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›