Product:
Nutro Natural Choice Dental Care Adult Dog Food
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 46 reviews.

More Products By Natural Choice:
Natural Choice Healthy Desserts Carrot Cake
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Natural Choice Ultra Adult Canned Food for Dogs
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Nutro Natural Choice Large Breed Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (91) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jon s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good breath

posted 6 years ago

i use this as a breath cleaner

Pros: helps smelly breath

Cons: none

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dodger98
Flag
Rating: 4

Freshen your dogs teeth...

posted 6 years ago

my dog tried. Fights plaque and tartar buildup: A special fiber system and unique, larger kibble provides abrasive action that helps scrub teeth clean and fight plaque and tartar buildup.
Cranberry powder for fresher breath: Cranberry powder helps fight the bacteria in the mouth that can cause bad breath.
Alfalfa meal, a natural source of chlorophyll for fresh breath: Chlorophyll has been used for years to freshen breath.
Guaranteed great taste: All the nutrition in the world won't do your dog any good if he won't eat it. So Nutro guarantees the great taste of Natural Choice Dental Care to be sure your dog eats enough to meet its nutritional requirements.
Guaranteed to improve skin and coat: With up to 1 1/2 times more linoleic acid than the leading brands, combined with other key vitamins and minerals, Nutro guarantees your dog will have a healthy skin and shiny coat.
All natural fortified with vitamins and minerals: Natural vitamin E keeps every nutritious bit of Natural Choice Dental Care fresh and in perfect condition without synthetic preservatives.
Unique antioxidant protection for a healthy immune system: A special blend of vitamins, tocopherols, and tocotrienols help provide antioxidant protection for your dog's healthy immune system.
Lamb meal and rice formula: High quality lamb protein for muscle development and highly digestible rice, the carbohydrate that's so good for your dog's stamina and energy.
Glucosamine and chondroitin for healthy joints: Nutrition is important for strong hips and healthy joints. New research shows that these two naturally occurring dietary components help maintain joint cartilage.

Pros: it gives the dog healthy skin and helps teeth and has glucosamine and chondroiton for healthy joints

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristin
Flag
Rating: 5

Nutro dental care is saving my dogs teeth

posted 6 years ago

My busy coonhound, Ella, has never had any interest in laying around and chewing on rawhide and as a dainty eater is not budged by a milkbone. The vet told me that if i did not get her tartar build up under control they would have to knock her out and give her a good cleaning. At that point i literally began brushing her teeth (to no visible avail). At my vets recomendation i began feeding science diet dental formula but didn't see much of an improvement, the bites were definately large, but Ella still managed to chomp them to peices with just her front teeth... not helping her tartar problem at all. last month when i went for her bag of food the store was out, and i made the switch to the nutro version of dental food. I'm not yet through my first bag and Ella's teeth are in better shape then they have been in years. the plaque is coming off in chunks during every feeding. Also, an added and surprising side effect of my switch is that Ella, who would previously only eat one bowl of food a day, is now up to two bowls and has put on a healthy 4 pounds this month. Excellent food... i would highly recommend.

Pros: My dog is eating more regularly, and her teeth look better then ever.

Cons: on the pricier side of the dog food spectrum, but worth the extra change.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 6 years ago

This ffod is great. All natural ingredients. They love the taste

Pros: Natural ingredients

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

A food you can sink your teeth into

posted 6 years ago

When the remaining of my 'last generation' pups started getting significant tarter build up my vet recommended a vet prescribed food. Expensive so I bought a small bag. Then, I discovered Nurto's dental care. Same large chunk, same quality but at a much lower price. These chucks allow the tooth to depress in it as they chew it to scrap off tarter and plaque. I decided to mix about 5-8 of these kibbles into their regular food. It really made a difference and was a common staple until the food scares last year. I now feed only grain free diets so this one is no longer on my own pup's list. I do feel that this is a good quality food and much, much better than ones you get at grocery stores. For me, it's now peace of mind. If this were grain free and closer in quality to Evo and Fromm, I would certainly still be feeding it. Worked well when I did and would recommend it to buyers of this food tier.

Pros: Big chunky food that scraps teeth

Cons: Not grain free

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›