Product:
Nutro Natural Choice Bites Senior Dry Dog Food
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
randy g.
Flag
Rating: 4

Low fat

posted 6 years ago

i switched to this for my dog has pacretitis. it has the lowest content of all food- and i checked them all. all my dogs like the taste so its a winner.

Pros: low fat

Cons: expensive

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beth D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nutro Senior dog food

posted 6 years ago

My dogs are 8 year old dach/beagles, and they LOVE this food. I had bought them the regular size kibble until the most recent bag, and I figured that since they are small dogs, they might like smaller kibble better.

The only issue (and this may just be specific to my weird dogs...) is that they get SO excited at mealtime, they sometimes start snorting, and with small kibble there is a chance they could get it stuck in their sinuses. I may go back to larger kibble next time for this reason, but I still give it 5 stars because I think Nutro has done a great job with the nutritional balance in this food, and the dogs love it. They are very happy, healthy, and energetic for their age!

Pros: My dogs can't wait to get their meal!

Cons: Small kibble not ideal for all dogs

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

brian c.
Flag
Rating: 5

When my dog got older...

posted 6 years ago

I switched from the Nutro regular bites to the Senior Bites once my dog entered his senior years. There was really no noticeable effect but I was told that the senior dog food had ingredients that would benefit an older dog and because Nutro had been my brand for several years, I decided to make the switch.

Pros: great ingredients

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa  C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for a dog with a few teeth

posted 6 years ago

Our senior dog ate this all the time. She had very few teeth left, but was able to scarf this down pretty well. She seemed like she loved it as well, since she wouldn't eat anything else.

Pros: Small bites

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kingdexter
Flag
Rating: 5

Yum, yum food for the geriatric crowd!

posted 6 years ago

Whenever my local pet store is out of the regular Nutro for Seniors with Glucosamine, I buy the small bites. My dogs never seem to notice the difference in the food. When they inhale their food, I don't feel like it hurts their digestive system with the smaller nuggets. I have three senior dogs (13,11 & 9), and they all seem to thrive on this food. I volunteer with a local pet rescue group, and we always recommend Nutro cat and dog food to our adopters.

Pros: Easy to digest for the fast eating dog

Cons: easy to overfeed

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›