Product:
Nutro Max Breed Puppy Food
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 42 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

28 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for Large breed puppies with sensitive stomachs

posted 7 years ago

We used this puppy food when our dog was having digestive issues. He loved it and grew into a healthy boy. We switched him to the lamb and rice adult food and he loved that too. This ended a lot of problems that we were having with vomiting. It can be a little pricey but Pet Supermarket has great sales on this brand

Pros: Did not cause upset stomach as often

Cons: Can be expensive

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great for pups!

posted 6 years ago

I've tried this on some of our rescue pups. It's really great for them and they really seemed to enjoy it.

Pros: Good for them

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for puppies

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter gets dog food donated. And we seem to get alot of Nutro Max Puppy food. I tis more for the larger breed puppies. They seem to love eating it, so it must taste good.

I know Nutro is a pretty good brand. So I guess if I had puppies in the house again, I would use it.

Pros: good company

Cons: can't think of one

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Myshadeofpink
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Choice!

posted 7 years ago

No feet, beaks, or intestines in this food. This is great nutrition for your growing puppy.

Pros: Great size, no animal bi products, nothing I wouldn't eat in this food. Only the best for my dog!

Cons: Not a thing

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hlchapel
Flag
Rating: 5

My puppy gobbles this stuff up!

posted 6 years ago

This is the lower-range of the Large Breed Nutro products. Our Shepherd/Rottweiler mix LOVES this food! When we adopted him from a local shelter, his foster mommy was fabulously feeding the whole litter Nutro products. He's grown to be his proper height and wieght, with a shiny coat. Every few weeks when we were going to the vet for puppy shots, they would remark about how handsome his coat looks, and how well-proportioned his body size was. Months later, he continues eating Nutro, and continues looking and acting great!

Pros: Found at most large pet stores, average priced, dog loves

Cons: Limited offering of flavors

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›