Product:
Nutro Max Breed Puppy Food
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 42 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

28 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for Large breed puppies with sensitive stomachs

posted 7 years ago

We used this puppy food when our dog was having digestive issues. He loved it and grew into a healthy boy. We switched him to the lamb and rice adult food and he loved that too. This ended a lot of problems that we were having with vomiting. It can be a little pricey but Pet Supermarket has great sales on this brand

Pros: Did not cause upset stomach as often

Cons: Can be expensive

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great for pups!

posted 6 years ago

I've tried this on some of our rescue pups. It's really great for them and they really seemed to enjoy it.

Pros: Good for them

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for puppies

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter gets dog food donated. And we seem to get alot of Nutro Max Puppy food. I tis more for the larger breed puppies. They seem to love eating it, so it must taste good.

I know Nutro is a pretty good brand. So I guess if I had puppies in the house again, I would use it.

Pros: good company

Cons: can't think of one

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Myshadeofpink
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Choice!

posted 7 years ago

No feet, beaks, or intestines in this food. This is great nutrition for your growing puppy.

Pros: Great size, no animal bi products, nothing I wouldn't eat in this food. Only the best for my dog!

Cons: Not a thing

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hlchapel
Flag
Rating: 5

My puppy gobbles this stuff up!

posted 6 years ago

This is the lower-range of the Large Breed Nutro products. Our Shepherd/Rottweiler mix LOVES this food! When we adopted him from a local shelter, his foster mommy was fabulously feeding the whole litter Nutro products. He's grown to be his proper height and wieght, with a shiny coat. Every few weeks when we were going to the vet for puppy shots, they would remark about how handsome his coat looks, and how well-proportioned his body size was. Months later, he continues eating Nutro, and continues looking and acting great!

Pros: Found at most large pet stores, average priced, dog loves

Cons: Limited offering of flavors

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›