Product:
Natural Balance Dog Food
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 56 reviews.

More Products By Natural Balance:
Natural Balance Dog Food Rolls Beef Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Natural Balance Tillman's Training Tips Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (66) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

37 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
liam
Flag
Rating: 2

A not so tasty dog food

posted 6 years ago

this is a very healthy type of dog food but most dogs don't like it becouse of its taste. It cost more then 2 bags of the best cat food and it wont even satisfy your dog.

Pros: natural and full of vitemins

Cons: it tastes bad and it costs alot

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food for all life stages!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great food when you have different ages, sizes and appetites in your home! My Toy Poodle and my Labradoodle can eat the same food! Puppies and Seniors can eat the same food....makes it very easy when you have a varity of shapes, sizes and ages in your household!

Pros: Great food for multiple breed/age/sizes of dogs

Cons: cost

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 6 years ago

This is great dog food. It is all natural.

Pros: Great ingredients

Cons: none

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragland
Flag
Rating: 5

Goof for Pets with Food Allergies

posted 6 years ago

I have accepted the increased cost of allergy formula dog foods now that I have discovered one my pet actually eats heartily. The potato Duck Allergy formula uses one primary source of protein and has no wheat/soy/grain addidtives. When you read about the contents of many available dog foods you begin to appreciate the Natural Balance Products....when you have a pet with an allergy you apprecite their offerings even more. This is less expensive than Z/D by Hills a previously recmd. food source. Although the two products are drastically different in regards to their offerings for pets with allergies, Natures Balance has offered my allergy laden pet an alternative to the "created" Z/D diet. This may not be true for all pets with allergies.

Pros: Formula available for pets with allergies

Cons: Expense relative to non allergy formulas

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crysbri
Flag
Rating: 5

Best For Picky Dogs

posted 6 years ago

My dogs originally got on this food (sweet potato and salmon formula) because they were having severe skin allergies, and someone suggested that some type of food with fish/fish oils might help... A friend of mine suggested this, and to my surprise, my finicky mutts LOVED it! They absolutely refuse to eat any other type of food now. It's great for little dogs, as the kibble pieces are small and easy to chew for tiny mouths, but I would imagine a big dog should have no problem with it either.

I have had some trouble finding my particular variety in some stores, but I totally believe it is worth the hunt. Give it a shot, if you have not yet. Not only is it healthy (and good for your dog's coat), but they seem to love it!

Pros: Healthy, many flavors to choose from

Cons: More expensive, not as easy to find in stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›