Product:
Merrick's Select Pig Ears
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By Merrick:
Porky Jerky Pumpers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Merrick Smoked Beefy Jerky Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Salmon Chicken Meal for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (97) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melissa
Flag
Rating: 5

Greasy treats are a fav at my house.

posted 6 years ago

I have to watch out for food sneakers so they dont take each others treats. If they do, they tend to get loose stools from these. One is enough.

Pros: They absolutely love them..

Cons: they make their stool a little bit loose.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Greg
Flag
Rating: 4

Tasty but real

posted 6 years ago

I know it's only natural, but these are very real pig ears. They do not last as long as other chews, and my dogs are such pigs, after they soften them up, they try and eat them whole.

Pros: Dogs love them

Cons: They're ears

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

brian c.
Flag
Rating: 4

What dog doesnt love a PIG EAR?

posted 6 years ago

My dog loved Pig Ears and he got one per week until someone told me that they were bad for dogs and then I started giving him vegetarian pig ears that I found in a specialty store, then when I discovered Merrick, I saw they
had pig ears. I had to get one for him. While I find it really disgusting to watch him turn this crusty ear into a wet slobbering fleshy mess that looks like they took it right off a live pig, he enjoys it, so i indulged once in a while by getting him a Merrick ear. Yuck! is what I have to say.

Pros: dogs LOVE THEM

Cons: i heard they are not particulary good for dogs

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 3

Dogs love them but they don't last

posted 6 years ago

I can't use these with my small chi/terrier mix, he goes through them too fast for them to be helpful in cleaning his teeth or alleviating boredom. At the shelter where i volunteer, I have noticed that they are enjoyed by lots of dogs, of all sizes. They really don't seem to last very long at all, and some of the dogs leave little pieces of the pig ears all over their beds. These could be good if your dog is not a huge chewer. Intense chewers will brake off pieces too quickly and it will be gone in five, or at most, ten minutes.

Pros: very appealing to dogs

Cons: messy, possible choke risk, not long lasting

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara-Jean L.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs favotite

posted 6 years ago

These are very special treats for my dogs. The only thing that comes sbetween them. Don't mess with their pigs ears. lol

I don't give often as they are very fatty and will cause loose bowels if given too often.

Very important to me is they are made in the USA. I only buy Merricks treats since all the pet food recalls. I researched all brands and Merricks had 100% satisfaction on cleanlyness, safety and all products produced and manufactured here.

Pros: Good chewing excerise for dogs. They love them.

Cons: If given too often especially in small dogs they tend to get loose bowels

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›