Product:
Iceland Pure Cod & Cod Liver Oil Pate for Dogs
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By Iceland Pure:
Iceland Pure Salmon Pate for Dogs
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Iceland Pure Trout Pate for Dogs
Rating: 1.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Scott C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good stuff...if your dog likes it

posted 6 years ago

I had a Schipperke foster who needed a lot of help with her coat. (It was probably a little weather-beaten from being left outside a lot by her previous owner.) I tried giving her fish oil but she did not want it in caplet form, even if I broke it open a poured it on her food. The paste is a little better, but the smell is what turns them off.

Pros: lots of health benefits

Cons: No all dogs like it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sourdoughsteve
Flag
Rating: 5

Oily Fish - Mother Nature's (not so secret) Miracle

posted 6 years ago

It's all about the natural oils. We need them, pets need them, mammals of all types need them.

Grizzlies fish for salmon and typically only eat the skin which is full of fats & oils.

It only makes sense this product, like salmon oil, has great benefits for coats and joints!

Pros: Great coats

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mersie P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very healthy for your dog!

posted 6 years ago

It's so healthy for your dog, especially if you don't feed your dog a 'raw' diet. Cod liver oil is very good for animals (and humans too). Hopefully they don't leave any mercury in the oil.

Pros: Dog loved it!

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nevin031
Flag
Rating: 3

...

posted 6 years ago

This is a great supplement for a dog's diet, but be careful not to give too much. For older dogs, it may help joint motility and provided extra energy.

Pros: Good source of FA

Cons: Wrong dose = diarrhea

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ruby B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Really healthy

posted 6 years ago

I heard that your dog can get a really nice healthy and shiny coat if you give it to them on a regular basis

Pros: healthy and nice coat

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›