Product:
Hill's Science Diet Senior 5+ Breed Dog Food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 33 reviews.

More Products By Hill's Science Diet:
Simple Essentials Treats Immunity Support
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Simple Essentials Treats Oral Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Hill's Science Diet Indoor Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (137) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Animaloverzzz
Flag
Rating: 5

Very good food for older dogs.

posted 6 years ago

We used this food when our two dogs each reached their senior years, until they passed on. They each ate it from age 6 until the ripe old age of 17 years.

Pros: Good choice for older dogs.

Cons: None.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth  M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Solid Kibble

posted 5 years ago

I like Science Diet products. ..and the senior diet is no exception. I often use it as a basic staple. However I do think you need to supplement it with something of a higher quality which is what I do by adding good canned food to the kibble.

Pros: Good basic food

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rlhime
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Seniors

posted 6 years ago

This is a great formula of dog food for seniors. We use Hill's products at our shelter and have seen great improvement in them since the change.

Pros: works great

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Garybear
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well

posted 6 years ago

Our dog is 12 years old and has some age related problems like joint problems and my dog seemed more sprite after eating this for awhile. His joints didn't seem to bother him as much and increased his activity levels.

Pros: Seems to work better than regular dog food

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Our dogs love this stuff

posted 6 years ago

All of our dogs have been on this for several years and seem to be thriving. No health problems at all for geriatrics.

Pros: small size is nice for smaller dogs, but even our big dog eats this

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›