Product:
Hill's Science Diet Lamb Meal and Rice Recipe Adult Bites
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Hill's Science Diet:
Simple Essentials Treats Immunity Support
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Simple Essentials Treats Oral Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Hill's Science Diet Indoor Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (137) ›

Similar Products:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tara S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves this food. she is a medium sized dog but she likes the small bites, they are easier for her to chew. she has always been eating this food and has had a great coat and healthy teeth.

Pros: none

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Courtney
Flag
Rating: 1

Can do better

posted 6 years ago

Priced closer to premium dog food, but quality and ingredients aren't great. Tried other foods with better quality/ingredients for around the same price...dogs don't miss it either.

Pros: Widely available

Cons: Price for quality

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda S.
Flag
Rating: 2

Too many fillers!

posted 5 years ago

I have yet to find a Science Diet product that I am comfortable feeding my dogs. The ingredient list is full of fillers, especially for the high price of the food. Plus there is mystery "animal fat." If the animal isn't named, it's probably because it is from a bunch of different animals. Yum.
www.dogfoodproject.com

Ingredients:
Lamb Meal, Brewers Rice, Rice Flour, Ground Whole Grain Wheat, Ground Whole Grain Sorghum, Corn Gluten Meal, Cracked Pearled Barley, Animal Fat (preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid), Dried Beet Pulp, Soybean Oil, Chicken Liver Flavor, Flaxseed, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, vitamins (L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Choline Chloride, Vitamin E Supplement, Taurine, minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Rosemary Extract.

Pros: Well recognized

Cons: Low quality for a high price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teri B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Yummy for thier tummy!

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love this and the chicken flavor Science Diet Lite

Pros: very effective for weight loss and maintenance

Cons: A LITTLE EXPENSIVE, BUT WELL WORTH THE COST!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ciarabowlin
Flag
Rating: 2

Ok

posted 5 years ago

My pomeranian Hogan really didnt care for it at all. I ended up just buying another flavor of the same brand (adult small bites original flavor) which he loved.

Pros: Vet recommended

Cons: dog didnt care for it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›