Product:
Greenies Pill Pockets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

More Products By Greenies:
Feline Greenies Dental Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Greenies Pill Pockets Chicken Flavor Dog Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Feline Greenies Oven Roasted Chicken Flavor
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (36) ›

Similar Products:
Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Fine Wine (Gravy) for the Canine - Barkundy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

39 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Chris
Flag
Rating: 3

Pill pockets

posted 6 years ago

my dog who takes meds easily loves these things, and the one who is difficult to give meds to doesnt love them! So they really don't help much more than sticking the pill in a piece of meat or cheese for the difficult one. It would be helpful if she liked the taste better..

Pros: can help in getting the pills down

Cons: very pricey for a small bag $8

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Peggy B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Pills get gulped down

posted 5 years ago

These are nifty little pockets you can slip a pill into and they are soft and beef flavored. Our large dogs just swallow them whole. I don't think it would work as well for tiny dogs because the pill pockets are about as big as a marble before you add the medication.

Pros: makes pill time a treat time

Cons: best for bigger dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Peg L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Make's Mike's life easier!

posted 5 years ago

I usually have no trouble getting pills down our dog, but my husband does. I picked some of these up at the vet to try, and it has made a big difference. I use them too when I have to give him a non-chewable because he thinks it's a treat!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashlee F.
Flag
Rating: 3

Okay, but not as good as original Pill Pockets

posted 6 years ago

These are good pill pockets, but are not as good as the originals by Pill Pockets. Our big dog will eat them without a problem; but, our medium sized dogs will pick around the pill. With the originals she eats them entirely.

Pros: Pills go in nicely

Cons: My dogs don't like these as much

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

5ineveryroom
Flag
Rating: 4

Work pretty well

posted 6 years ago

These work pretty well. I do think they could be a little larger though. I got them to hide my dog's vitamins in, but the vitamin has to be cut into a couple of pieces and them put each piece in a pill pocket.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: could be larger

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›