Product:
Greenies Pill Pockets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

More Products By Greenies:
Feline Greenies Dental Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Greenies Pill Pockets Chicken Flavor Dog Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Feline Greenies Oven Roasted Chicken Flavor
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (36) ›

Similar Products:
Aunt Jeni Raw Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cloud Star Farmstand Slices Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Fine Wine (Gravy) for the Canine - Barkundy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

39 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jenny H.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good pill pockets, bad pills

posted 5 years ago

My cat would not eat her medicine, so I tried the feline pill pockets. She ate around her pill. Go figure. She liked the taste of the treat, but it did not really serve it's purpose. My dog also liked them, alone of course, but the trick is going to be to get them to eat the pill on the inside instead of picking it out.

Pros: animals love them

Cons: would not eat the pills

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Whickums
Flag
Rating: 4

Very effective

posted 5 years ago

Greenies pill pockets come in 2 different sizes and 2 different flavors. I like to buy the larger ones (for capsules) and break them into 1/3rds so they will last longer. My dogs like the taste and they will hold pretty much any pill. I have not had a pill come back out at me yet when using the pill pockets.

Pros: palatable and soft, easy to break into smaller pieces if needed

Cons: 'meh' ingredients

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hayley O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for taking medicine

posted 5 years ago

These are great for having dogs take pills. Ginger would never take pills, but with these she LOVES taking them!

Pros: makes taking pills or capsules easy

Cons: if they get to old they dry up and crack

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bailey takes her pills using these

posted 5 years ago

Our dog Bailey takes thyroid pills twice a day and using the pill pockets makes it alot easier to give her the pills as opposed to shoving the pill down her throat. She does not like to take pills so these pill pockets work out great. She takes the pills no problem using these pill pockets.

Pros: Easy to mold, great taste

Cons: Pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Deb B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Giving pills the easy way!

posted 5 years ago

Very easy to give pills to your dog. The treat has a pocket and you place the pill in the pocket and pinch it to close. The only problem I had was that the pockets were beef and my dog isn't really a beef eater. She did eat it after playing with it a bit. Will most certainly buy again.

Pros: Easy

Cons: Pills sometimes fall out

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›